SIRAO PEAK, Cebu - Unplanned Hiking Adventure

in Pinmapple2 years ago

14241562_1573642062943945_3064867250905409189_o.jpg


Hi hives, I just want to share this another unforgettable unplanned hiking experience of mine way back 4yrs ago. When I and my group of close friends did an unexpected things, I said unexpected things because not single one of us experience hiking before. All of this started because of one super boring day. I still remember it was Saturday when 5 of us got nothing to do on that day and decided to see each other and our first plan on that day is to have a drinking liquor session however one of us just don't like it because he already drinking for almost 3 days straight and he feels like if he will go for another day of drinking session that's the end of his life (hahahaha) since we are a very concerning friend we just decided not to have a drinking liquor session that time. So we look for another option that we can do for that day and another friend of mine suggest that we just go to a computer shop and play dota 2 whole day. A lot of us like the idea even me wants to play Dota 2 on that day however when we are almost decided to go to a shop where we will play Dota 2, suddenly a super rare suggestion came to my mind and tell them how about we just go hiking? all of them look at me and been asked if I'm sure about my suggestion. I can still remember the look on their faces they look shocked (hahahaha). I just tell them to try something new and since we never try doing something like hiking before how about we give it a try, and don't know what happened they all agree on my suggestion.



Let's go!!! and there you go since there is a little mountain near Cebu City and it's called Sirao Peak which is located in Brgy. Sibugay Cebu. we go right away without proper planning on what we are planning to do.hahahaha.

We go to Sirao Peak by using our own motorcyle. We bought Lechon Manok/Roasted Chicken and 60 pieces hanging rice as our food for our unexpected hiking trip. We reach the drop point of sirao peak to start our unexpected hiking.

If you are new to Cebu city and want to go to sirao you can follow the instructions below:

Meet up location JY square Mall
Take a motorbik/ habal-habal to the jump-off site for Sirao Peak near Ayala heights.


The start of our unplanned adventure.
On the drop point we rest a little bit thinking if we are really sure on what we are going to do (hahahaha). Actually we did a little research on that day about the mt. that we are going to hike which is the Sirao peak and according to our research, reaching the top will only take you like 20 to 30minutes and hiking level is easy after reading those information we feel at ease we just laugh and thinking this will be very easy. And there you go we started our first few minutes of hiking and just 15 minutes of hiking we are all almost dying i can still remember all our faces that time (hahaha) and we are all out of breathe and all of my friend started to blame me because of my hiking suggestion (hahahahaha). sorry if If I don't have the picture of our faces during our hiking that time since I'm already struggling for my life just to reach the peak of that mountain. It took us like 1hr and 30minutes before we reach the top but damm all the struggle and all of the laughing during our hiking was totally worth it the view from the peak of the mountain was totally astonishing but one thing I like the most during our unexpected hiking trip was our adventure before we reach the peak that is the first time that we laugh so hard seeing other struggling faces (hahahaha) and throwing jokes to each other wew definitely we enjoy it.

Below are some of the photo's that I still have during those great adventure. the atmosphere of the moon that time is very rare it's almost like afternoon but it only last a few hours after that the sky turn back to normal. enjoy <3

Gear:
Camera -Nikon z6
Lense - Nikkor 70-200mm 2.8 and tokina 11-16mm 2.8


55523482_1977288369245977_3873311123688128512_n.jpg


55939910_1978366549138159_2356362317219758080_n.jpg


Sirao21.jpg


Sirao2.jpg


Sirao10ps.jpg


Sirao18.jpg


55554492_1977272145914266_3556341158558826496_n.jpg


55526804_1977272215914259_4832999300868866048_n.jpg


55596923_1977272245914256_1896666134963290112_n.jpg


55529796_1977272182580929_6375524929642692608_n.jpg


55597453_1975209969453817_508422195387564032_n.jpg


tyke.jpg


Sort:  

Congratulations @justmingkay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

The first (and only) time I hiked Sirao, they also said the same thing - 30mins but it's a SCAM!!! 😂
I heard from the people who were with me that time that there's an easy route but we took the hard route that involved boulders. Did you take that route?

totally agree 30m hike is a scam for newbie hikers.hahahaha...I think the route we took is the easy route but still for us it's a hard route since we are almost dying going to the peak of sirao.hahaah

Hahahahaha! I haven't tried on the easy route. Would be nice to try it but maybe I'll almost die too 😂

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I have been in Sirao twice or thrice na ata. Sirao is close to my heart since it's where I discovered who I truly am and what genuinely makes me happy. Pero wala pa gyud ko naka ari og gabie or naka camp, always day trek from Budlaan lang. Nindota diay basta gabie diri oy! Amazing! 😍

yes ms.. the view from sirao peak at night is really amazing. <3

Las fotos están geniales! Me hubiese gustado ver sus caras durante la subida pero puedo entender que estaban cansados. Estoy segura que fue un momento muy agradable! Las cosas no planificadas salen mejor. Algún día me gustaría visitar este lugar. Gracias por compartir!

Yey nice photos miss. Cute kaayo ang Pic sa last miss😁

Dear @justmingkay, sorry to jump in a bit off-topic.
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/240) so I can continue to improve and maintain this service?
You can support the new proposal (#240) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!