You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk: walking from the Temple of Dawn to Wat Hong; เที่ยววัดอรุณและวัดหงส์

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Wow! Your aunt used to stay in Thailand?! Very interesting.

What you said about the past was quite a stark statement! I do see your point that there’s so much truth in this!
The conflicting belief about the death of King Taksin and the usurpers against him is still a big puzzle to me. This has been exploited by the political groups to divide our people!

The old King would never want things turn out bad for his country! I was privileged to have more information about our history but I still need to see the truth for myself.

I hope people would forgive and have more compassion for a peaceful society.

Sort:  

Life is never straight forward, learning from history, sadly people never fully let go or move on.

Yes a more compassionate society, learning to accept one another would be the ideal way forward.