You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Boating around Phi Phi Leh

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Ahhh you went boozing there for a couple of days? :D

Honestly I like phi phi don as well as I had expected total mayhem which it also was for a couple of minutes when i entered the tonsai pier. That island also has awwwwwesome beauty indeed and only a small part it is crowded

Sort:  

Ahhh you went boozing there for a couple of days? :D

I won't confirm or deny it 😉

I read somewhere a little bit before visiting, that Thailand was walking into an ecological disaster if they didn't controlled the tourism. Seeing the insane construction in Phi Phi, I understood why! The crowded area is insane, I couldn't almost find my way there. But did enjoy the island a lot, and as you say, there are tons of natural beauty. And maybe the buckets helped too... :P Are those still a thing there?

I saw some buckets here and there but stayed faaaar away from them wisely hahah!

I think covid had a good timing in making sure all of nature had time to heal for sure. It didnt look so bad at all now