A Quick Shot of Vitamin Sea

in Pinmapple4 years ago (edited)

Hello again, Hivers!

I just came home hours ago from Moalboal - a famous beach spot in the south of Cebu. This is my first travel since I joined Hive. Hence, I'm excited to share this immediately! There are times when I catch myself making mental notes in my head. It's cool to notice that I've become more aware of my surroundings now that I do travel blogging here in Hive.

a quick shot of vitamin sea 1.png

From where I live, we are already under general community quarantine. But since water activities for tourism were already reported to be open for those coming with private vehicles, we tried our luck. Moalboal is a four-hour drive from Talisay City, Cebu. The long-travel should be worth the feeling of being near the sea again. I'd love to invite my close friends but it's better to be safe than sorry. The group was exclusive--just me and my parents-- and we used a private car.

Our main goal was the Kawasan Falls in Badian, but it was still closed. So, we went back to the next town, Moalboal. The famous Basdaku, a white-sand beach, as we learned, was also closed for locals living in Talisay City and through the rest of the northern way to Cebu. Luckily, my mother's close friend knows someone who resides just along the beach. So, we took that only option rather than go home disappointed. We were not at the center of Basdaku per se. But we're content to just have a quick shot of vitamin sea.

Anyway, enough talk already. Here were some of the pictures we've taken.

20200829_123345.jpg

20200829_132827.jpg

20200829_132929.jpg

IMG_20200829_123032.jpg

20200829_132950.jpg

We arrived just in time for lunch. My mother prepared our food the night before. So, we just ate our home-cooked meals to avoid unnecessary close interaction with people.

IMG_20200829_135038.jpg

IMG_20200829_135103.jpg

Reading my book for the month of September a little bit early with reggae music and the sound of sea waves in the background

 
During my solo quarantine moments in Manila for 3 months, I've started trying yoga. I'm not still comfortable with meditation, but I just love the challenge of accomplishing the yoga poses. I only know one as of now--headstand. The scorpion pose is not quite ready yet. Haha!

 
20200829_150847.jpg

20200829_151304.jpg

20200829_151255.jpg

20200829_133308.jpg

I went for a quick dip in the water. But the weather was too hot, so I just spent the rest of the hours reading a book, listening to reggae music, and sleeping.

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Listening to reggae music at Basdaku Beach in Moalboal, Cebu


▶️ 3Speak

After spending about 4 hours there, we had to pack up and prepare to go already so we'll be home before it gets too dark. It was a simple getaway trip, but I had the best chill in months!

🏝 END 🏝

 


In the cyberspace, Kaycee Ports is a freelance writer who does blog writing, SEO copywriting, and web content for bloggers, entrepreneurs, website designers, and authors. In the mundane world, Kaycee Ports is a licensed chemical engineer practicing her degree in the field of environmental science. She is based in Manila, Philippines as an industrial hygienist. But the strong Bisaya accent still shows at times. In an alternate universe, she believes she's a Beyoncé.
Feel free to follow her if your interests are on personal development, travel and literary arts!

Sort:  

Shared to Twitter

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Ahhh...sun, sea, and sand! This is my typical expression whenever I get close or even glimpse at photos of these wonderful gifts of nature. I can’t wait to reconnect with the white sandy shores of the beach as soon as the situation gets better.

Thank you @kayceeports2020 for sharing your story today!

Sana all maka travel na. I'm so jealous! I want to go to the beach already! Hahaha.
Your scorpion pose looks good already! I can't even do that. Good job!

Aaah makasuya ang Moalboal haha. Congratulations on being able to do some yoga poses.