Arctonio's Floating Cottage | Escalante City | Negros Occidental | Philippines 🤍

in Worldmappin3 months ago

Hey there! How's your day tho?
Another day, another adventure! 😁
Exploring the beauty of Floating Cottage at Escalante City. Feeling bored this summer? Let me share my exciting adventure with you!

IMG_20240329_213924.jpg

“All I need is a good dose of vitamin sea.”
Since then, it has been my dream to visit the ocean, where I can feel free and at peace. Here it is no wonder that I could achieved it away from my hometown.

1686102302699.jpg

We're off to Escalante City. Despite the heat, I believe it'll be worth it in the end!
We're heading out from our town, Don Salvador Benedicto, on a "Canter" ride at 6:30 am in the morning. It will take one to two hours to reach our destination. While traveling, were about to see natures, houses, even mountains. We're having such a great chat until we start blushing and have to cover our faces! Haha. Sunny is on the way as well. Until.......

IMG_20230606_102234.jpg

“The sea! the sea! the open sea! The blue, the fresh, the ever free!” – Bryan W. Procter

We finally arrived at Floating Cottage in Escalante City! I was so excited that I forgot to take a picture at the entrance. The view is absolutely breathtaking and it feels so peaceful here.

We're getting ready to hop on a boat and head out to Arctonio's Floating Cottage, which is nestled in the middle of the sea. Super excited for this adventure! Haha...

IMG_20230606_112621.jpg

IMG_20230606_113432.jpg

We've arrived at the beautiful floating cottage! Wow, I'm at a loss for words. The ocean is absolutely amazing!

1686102291082.jpg

I am so grateful to be surrounded by such wonderful people. They mean the world to me and I consider them my family. The time I spend with them is invaluable. I want to express my heartfelt thanks to the person who supported us financially for this adventure. Arctonio's Floating Cottage is absolutely stunning, and the food there is simply delicious. We all ate together during our lunch time because we were very hungry. This floating restaurant will let you enjoy in low tide for sandbar or high tide for swimming.

1686102306189.jpg

After eating, we have the opportunity to enjoy what we want, but remember the rule: no diving, as it's dangerous. Make sure to wear a life jacket for safety. I don't know how to swim, so I'll be holding onto this life preserver hahaha.

IMG_20230606_134444.jpg

After going for a swim, I climbed up and captured this amazing view! The ocean is so clear. This is the perfect place to escape from the city crowds and feel relaxed.
The sight of the blue sea and skies is truly amazing.

IMG_20230606_103645.jpg

IMG_20230606_104105.jpg

IMG_20230606_103704.jpg

IMG_20230606_103650.jpg

IMG_20230606_103638.jpg

IMG_20230606_112628.jpg

IMG_20230606_144450.jpg

I am willing to go further in my life for more adventure. I'm leaving this wonderful place behind! We've been promising that we'll return shortly. It took us another one to two hours again to go to our various homes as we made our way home.

Making this day a memorable one. Enjoying the moment!

I feel as though I have found a whole new world that I was unaware even existed as I travel around and explore this place. In my opinion, traveling is both enjoyable and fascinating.

Before I wrap things up, I would like to encourage all of you to take a tour of this place with your friends, family, and loved ones.Traveling and exploring can help you unwind from stressful days. Have a wonderful day, everyone!

ps. I took these photos using a Redmi Note 10 5g phone.🤞

Sort:  

So many beautiful places in the Philippines and so little time to visit them.
Great post!

Thank you! You should try visiting Philippines and enjoy🤍

I've been living here in the Philippines for over a year now. But the country is so big and there are more beautiful places than you can visit.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you so much!

Congratulations @khay.yryn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!