Nusa Lembongan Island in Indonesia.

in Pinmapple4 years ago

Towards the end of last year in October we decided to give ourselves a early Christmas present by visiting Nusa Lembongan Island in Indonesia you may wonder why October for three reasons to avoid all the Christmas-New Year crowds , cheaper flights and there were going to be some art classes taking place on this island which suited my wife as she loves nature painting and she wanted to join this class with some other friends that were coming over to meet up with us on this island for the same reason so it was going to be a friends reunion art class and holiday at the same time just prefect for all of us.


(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

Gfeatfum and very beautiful travel post blog. I saw you had lot of good times there. It's a dream goal to go to Bali. Some of my family gone there but without me 😢😭
I will go once for sure 😀🙏🏾

I love your travelling posts. Take good care of yourself and family.

I wish you a nice end of week with my regards 😊

Posted using Dapplr

 4 years ago (edited) Reveal Comment

Awesome little Island. I´ve been there about 5 years ago. Next time, after that Covid comes to an end, you should try Nusa Penida that es even more beautiful.

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

Great post, you have certainly had a wonderful time as I can see in these beautiful photos and interesting paintings, @kohsamui99 😀


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote
!tip


Hey @kohsamui99, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

🎁 Hi @kohsamui99! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: First Snow In The Mountains Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I saw your article by accident

Your writing style was good
The pictures were also great

I'm honored to follow you.

That looks like a wonderful location for a party that I'm planning.

Thanks for sharing!

Oh I'd so love to be there right now.

Though I've never been to Bali, Thailand's my fave place and And yes Sept/Oct anytime in winter really and before the schoolies destroy the place....

Thanks so much for the tour. I look forward to another short but sweet holiday in paradise next Wednesday with you guys eh. 😀

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #988.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Looks like you had an awesome time, and not even all to far from Malaysia, too! I've yet to go to Bali, but I've only heard amazing stuff about the beaches, nightlife, and scenery there. A part of me is amazed to see people making towel animals, just like those swans. I've read a while ago of someone walking into their hotel room, and shocked to see a monkey swinging off the wardrobe 😂

image.png

 4 years ago (edited) Reveal Comment

Lol, no worries about that. I've basically shut down from Hive for a week now. It's been a long, busy, and tiring week. Plus, Covid-19 cases here have skyrocketed to new highs, way higher than we've ever gone before. It's scary times, but then I popped open this post, and seeing the towel monkeys made me laugh 😂

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

Cheers, mate. You stay safe, too! The second wave is certainly hitting hard. The highest before was right when the first wave hit, at 200 or so daily cases. For weeks and weeks after that, we've gotten used to just a single, or a couple of dozen cases per day.

Suddenly, the second wave hit, and now we're getting 600+ cases, and 563 just today. Partial lockdown is being reimposed in some places, including mine, and it'll take quite a lot for this to die down. The graphs are getting frightening to look at, but I'm hopefully that we'll get through this :-)

 4 years ago (edited) Reveal Comment

Superb, hats off to you my man. Awesome post!

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

All good don't apologise for being busy bro😛

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

Great photos and amazing looking place! I have always wanted to go to Indonesia. The paintings were absolutely amazing too! Very talented group

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

No worries! I myself have been off the blockchain for days now. It was entirely a coincidence that I happened to log on so soon after your reply. Perfect timing!

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

I bet you had a wonderful holiday in Indo. Look at all colorful flowers, veggies, and pantings you took..amazing,elephants so cute and friendly :)) I haven't traveled much there and I will take note this place on my list :))

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

Indo is beautiful and many to see there, I’m thinking of earning some in OZ and then spend a month travelling in Indo next time🤪

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

makes perfect sens eot go there now and miss the crazy rush periods, I know I visited an island when I was there, not sure if it is the same one but your shots remind me of the beauty there, I think I wasn't so sensible i think we went in the New Year and it was so crowded

Thanks for joining Wednesday walk :)

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

I know I would as well I do hate crowds and love quiet and peaceful