The church St. Nikola in Veliko Tarnovo 🇧🇬

in Pinmapple6 months ago (edited)

Hello to everyone on the Bulgarian Hive group. Today I decided to show you photos of a very beautiful church - photos that I took with great pleasure for me. Let's get started, I hope you like them.

Here it is a short video on 3speak.tv from that place so that you can see this place through my eyes.

The Church of St. Nikola is located in the oldest neighborhood in Veliko Tarnovo (my hometown) Bulgaria. The church was built in the period from 1834 to 1840. The church itself and the area around it are a popular tourist destination in Veliko Tarnovo.

Although it is located in my hometown, I had never personally visited this church until now. The place is very beautiful but also quite high and from there the view of the city is incredible.

On the walls of the church you can see church murals in Bulgarian and Greek - extremely beautiful, but unfortunately it is not allowed to take pictures with a phone, so I only had the opportunity to take pictures from the outside.

From these photos you can see the bell tower of the church, which is extremely beautiful and can be seen from almost the whole city.


⛪🤗

My walk in the old part of Veliko Tarnovo was extremely pleasant and fun. I am extremely happy that I was able to take some time to walk around and take these beautiful photos that I hope you like.


[//]:# (!pinmapple 43.08538 lat 25.63837 long d3scr)

Have a nice day everyone.
Thank you for stopping by my post. [//]:# (!pinmapple 43.08538 lat 25.63837 long d3scr)

Sort:  

Определено ще посетя. Страхотна църква 🙂

I visited it in my childhood! Very beautiful place!

The church is really emblematic part of the history of the town of Veliko Tarnovo ...🤍💚❤️

Yes, it is!

Amazing photos
Thanks for sharing with us ❤️😊

Thank you for the support! 🙏

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

@tipu curate

😉🙏

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @koychev22.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Прекрасна църква, на прекрасно място!
Божа работа!
Място със сила и дух!

Голяма красота.😇💜🤗🤗🤗