India - Another day at Chill Valley - trying on saris and exploring the neighborhood.

in Pinmapple2 months ago

Back from Thekkady trip to Rexoni's Chill Valley felt like coming back home.
We went into town to a large shop for fabrics, saris and clothing.
Sari - shop (1).JPG

The employees was very nice and they dressed us in saris:
Sari.JPG

These colours! 😻
Sari - shop (3).JPG

Here are some photos from the walk around the house.
I thought they were just forests, so I was surprised to see houses. They are so wonderfully integrated into nature. And the people were all very friendly and nice.
Chill Valley (10).JPG

Chill Valley (14).JPG

Chill Valley (15).JPG

In addition to lots of pineapple and coconut, there are also many rubber plantations here:
Chill Valley (13).JPG

Bus station in front of our house:
Chill Valley (17).JPG

Chill Valley (18).JPG

Rexoni's very friendly staff team - Thanks Jijo for selfie:
India (108).JPG

The food prepared by our chef Jijo was always fresh and delicious:
IMG_8582.JPG

Indian beer was milder than ours, it seems to me - but I'm not a beer drinker.
I shared this one with host Rexoni. With nice conversations, it has remained a valuable memory of India and therefore deserves a place here:
IMG_8580.JPG

I will never forget these school children, so well behaved and very friendly. After a few days we became friends:
Chill Valley (16).JPG

I also got post and presents from those kids, sometimes when I wasn't there, I found it next to the fence gate:
India (107).JPG

And finally back to painting again:
Pilz - wip.JPG
Thanks everyone! <3
Cheers!

Sort:  

Hi there, please note Pinmapple is a travel community and we would like to keep the community content focused on travel only. Also please check our community rules with regards to pinning all travel posts on Pinmapple. Thanks

Sorry if it didn't fit the content. I am an artist and this was one day of my (2 weeks in total) travel in India. What topic should I have posted this on? Greetings and have a nice day!

very interesting culture and traditions

India always charm me a lot the saris looks so charming I love them so colorful! And the food looks yummy too, I'm also curious about your paintings!😍;You have a new follower!

Thank you! :)

Awwwww beautiful saris!! I have always wished to wear or own one, too bad it isn’t popular over here and if you get to see anyone it’s quite expensive.

It's not expensive in India, but yes, I can't wear it here in Austria either :(

Hehhehe same.

But I’d love own one someday though