India - Handicrafts shops 💗

in Pinmapple2 months ago

Walk through the street of Thekkady with great Indian handicrafts shops.
Thekkady (3).JPG
I got big eyes. If I could, I would buy half of it:))
Thekkady (5).JPG

Thekkady (8).JPG

Thekkady (1).JPG

Thekkady (2).JPG

Thekkady shops (1).JPG

Thekkady shops (3).JPG

Thekkady shops (4).JPG

Thekkady shops (5).JPG

Thekkady shops (6).JPG
Most beautiful door handle:
Shops - Thekkady (1).JPG

Thekkady (4).JPG

Shops - Thekkady (2).JPG

Shops - Thekkady (3).JPG

Krishna.JPG

Shops - Thekkady (5).JPG

Shops - Thekkady (4).JPG
Thanks everyone! <3
Cheers!

Sort:  

Ahh I remember seeing a lot of shops like that but in Thailand/Bali/Malaysia about a million years ago. They're always so interesting!

even to a stupid kid who was more interested in other things at the time XD

My parents have got similar wood statues in their house that they bought on various trips :)

Could you not get a small one or can you not bring them back?

Hello! :)
Unfortunately I didn't have any money to buy anything, just a few souvenirs for friends.
But for sure I could take something with me because on the return flight, by checking in ( Qatar line), the lady asked me: “Only this”? Although I also gave up my backpack in addition to my suitcase.

If you want to order something, here is whatsapp number from Ashraf +91 70519 53357 - you can send him photo of what you want - any statue - and he will find it.
Say you have the number from Vesna, you will get best price.
We drank tea in his shop. A nice person.

If you or your parents want to travel to Thekkady, these shops are near to Chrissie's hotel - see my last posting. You have to take fly to Cochin Airport.

I wish you a beautiful day!