Aerial view of Shadow Point in Key Largo Florida from drone video

in Pinmapple4 years ago (edited)

Historic Shadow Point, Key Largo, Florida view from the air. We braved the Rona, took precautions, and had a nice private rental house and beach available. The public beaches were all closed, but we tend to stay to ourselves anyway. We did miss out on the big fireworks that were cancelled, still plenty of smaller local folks to see. This shot with Mavic 2 Pro, edited with Adobe Premiere. Includes partial fly over of the Key Largo "Cut", the man made boat passage designed to shorten the trip for fishermen between the Atlantic ocean and the Bay.

Also my first attemtpt at Pinmapple post below.

Not sure if the link took. Strange, it added in my other pic post. Pasting again.
//:# (!pinmapple 25.139107 lat -80.394318 long Historic Shadow Point - Key Largo, Florida d3scr)

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Looks like a beautiful place to be! Very cool to see it from the air. I do like your drone photography.

Thank you. I'm very much still learning, and it's sometimes hard to focus on the photography aspect when I'm just enjoying the views! I used to do some custom photo lab work back in the days of film and paper. One of these days I may take a few and clean them up a bit. It's amazing what some cropping and post-processing can turn out these days.

That is so true! I recently came upon a folder of some old travel photos that I had deemed not good enough, and I have been having fun editing them to see if I can create something usable.