You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 21 Semaphore sunsets [pick your favourite and win hive!]

in Worldmappin3 years ago

Lot's of great pics, but I'll have to go with number 7. I like the pier in the distance (with any people) and the waves along with the color. It gives me the feeling of quiet and peacefulness of being further away. I can almost hear the waves lapping up against the shore, and the sea birds calling in the distance.

Nice group of pictures.

Sort:  

Hi Kris, #7 has been popular and is one I like a lot, same reasons as you really. It was a nice night, tranquil and enjoyable all round. Thanks for your choice. Imagine a drone flying around taking some video...No-fly zone though I think.

Lol, I was definitely thinking drone flights over the area. Not sure the drone laws there. Over here, there are now many semi-automated ways to request near real-time permission for NFZ's via cellphone or flight app as long as reasonable. I usually just avoid them, but around here I just have to avoid airports and a few other areas. You can check several apps to see what fly zones around you like B4UFly, AirMap, Drone Buddy, Hover, KittyHawk, Verifly, Drone Deploy, UAV Forecast, etc.

I've been taking a look at the regulations and there's opportunities of course, they're really quite strict though from what I can tell. There are places to fly of course and definitely apps to check as you point out. You know, yesterday I priced up some steel side steps to replace the factory ones on my Landcruiser...$1600...My thought...That's a decent drone! Lol.

Getting closer.

Why yes it is... hmmmm. Definitely more high fun tech than a different color step..

Think rock-slider not step, but yeah, more high-tech for sure.