You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Myakka State Park Near The Florida Gulf Coast

in Pinmapple3 months ago

Looks like a great trip. Getting me even more excited to move down that way next month and start exploring! We're looking on the other side of the state and farther north, but only about 3 hours or so away. Adding to my visit list.

Sort:  

Oh. Lucky you! I've been to Gainesville, Orlando Miami, ft Myers and Sarasota areas and they all seemed to have beautiful things to see!....now, I don't know about the summers though! 🔥

Yes, we know the summers are going to be very hot for us and the dog to get used to! But I think will last much shorter than the snow and ice season up here which we are tired of. Looking forward to lots of sunshine days again like we had in Colorado!