You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jasper National Park: Flowers and Glaciers, Wilcox Pass hike

in Pinmapple3 years ago (edited)

It's always eventful here, we are just normally better at keeping the skeletons in the closet especially on the world stage ... I'm glad it's all coming out, this is just the beginning, it didn't stop at Natives, it's worldwide, this is just the case that will unravel the rest...give it time. This is just a drop in the bucket. I'm glad your news are giving an appropriate name. Here in Canada, I still get in arguments with people over this. They reject the idea that this even happen for many decades but you can't fix what you wont acknowledge.

I missed this sorta stuff too but with covid everything public has been closed it makes it difficult to visit anything at all. Now we have reached the minimum 70% vaccination so things are slowly opening up again. Alberta wasn't as strict as the rest of Canada but we had high case numbers to show for it too. Plus catching it myself kept me locked in my house for like a month so I didn't get anyone else sick. I'm still a bit sick too after almost 2 months. I bet it is unusual to see me without a winter jacket! I thought the same when I posted the picture lol.