7 colour earth - Mauritius

in Pinmapple2 years ago (edited)

IMG20220328161322.jpg

Hi there beautiful people.
Trust you are all well. This is the first time posting here. Thought I will also try using the map on pinmapple.com. I hope I did it correctly.

I have always wanted to travel abroad, but I could never afford to do it. I had begun to think that it was an ideal that would forever remain a dream. Meeting @imwatsi AKA hubbylicious has proved the impossibility to become possible.

I would also like to thank @trangbaby for her amazing posts on travel. I spent a lot of time going through her content. It made me feel like I was part of her expats in a virtual manner. It also encouraged me to start writing about my travel experiences no matter how small I may think that they are. I just saw her last post on taking a break, Would like to appreciate her here and let her know that I am thinking about her during her time of healing. The big C word that I cannot allow myself to say out loud has had me seeing a lot of friends and family go through the most. Some of them lost the struggle and some of them beat it. I pray that you will come out of it much stronger and better. ♥️


We embarked into a journey of self realisation, and decided to do the things that we have always just dreamt of. Travel being one of those things. It is because of Hive that we have also been able to live a life that allows us to be fully nomadic.

I am very excited to share with you my amazing experience at the 7 colour soil in Chamarel plain of the Rivière Noire District in south-western Mauritius. Hubbylicious has always wanted to come to Mauritius. We spoke about it everyday, lol he even spoke about it in his sleep. For a while it started to look like a moving target for us, but I am happy to say that we are finally here and enjoying every second of it.

This is but only the beginning of our expats, and I am looking forward to share more with you on this community.

The day started with a walk up the Chamarel waterfalls. My love for waterfalls did not allow me to pass on that opportunity.

IMG20220328155354.jpg

We were not able to stay up there long enough to take proper pictures as it seemed that I was cuisine that the mosquitos enjoyed very much.

And while I was trying to rid myself from the stings, an unnamed individual saw it best to indulge in some tree hugging activities.😂 😂
To avoid a lawsuit we will just call him anonymous and dump a capture here. hahahahah!

IMG20220328155642.jpg

I think he referred it to being one with nature. I came down from this climb just as fast as I went up. It was hot and I needed to find a place to rest and enjoy some beverages.
This petit cafe was quite awesome. We were able to take in the scenery while enjoying our refreshments.

IMG20220328161157.jpg

IMG20220328162005.jpg

Since these differently coloured sands spontaneously settle in different layers, the dunes acquire a surrealistic, striped colouring.
These dunes seemingly never erode, in spite of Mauritius' torrential tropical rains. I have never seen anything so beautiful.

IMG20220328165542.jpg

IMG20220328165353.jpg

IMG20220328165858.jpg

IMG20220328165703.jpg

IMG20220328165406.jpg

I have to admit, I love being a tourist. I am very grateful that I am able to travel.
This is so much fun! I wish I could have done it much earlier on in life.

IMG20220328170734.jpg

IMG20220328170834.jpg

IMG20220328170541.jpg

IMG20220328170847.jpg

I am not sure if this link is done correctly, but I'm sure you will guide me through it.
I have made quite a number of excuses as to why I do not blog as much. If it's not a proper camera it is something else. Everyday I am making a conscious decision to do better. This community right here is exactly what I need.
That's it for now, thank you for tuning in.

Ladymwatsi in and out.
Happy Days !!