Argentina - Knowing the Rio Grande de Punilla, Córdoba. / Conociendo el Río Grande de Punilla, Córdoba. 😀❤️

in Pinmapple3 years ago

At the beginning of this month my friend and I were on a trip visiting a friend in Córdoba. These days were ones of the last that we were able to take advantage of the walk before returning home and that the Covid restrictions were imposed again due to the increase in cases. So, I must say that we made the ride just in time ⭐️.

A principios de este mes mi amiga y yo estuvimos de viaje visitando a un amigo en Córdoba. Estos días fueron unos de los últimos que pudimos aprovechar de paseo antes de volver a casa y que las restricciones de Covid vuelvan a imponerse debido al aumento de casos. Entonces, debo decir que realizamos el paseo justo a tiempo ⭐️.

IMG-20210323-WA0024.jpg

To avoid people as much as we could, we just limited ourselves to strolling around my friend's house. Nothing to go to the center of the city for a walk, we only went to do the essential shopping and that's it. Anyway, near where we were there was a very nice river to go to spend the day. It is the Rio Grande de Punilla.

Para evitar la gente lo más que podíamos, solo nos limitamos a pasear por los alrededores de la casa de mi amigo. Nada de ir al centro de la ciudad a pasear, solo fuimos para hacer las compras esenciales y ya. De todos modos, cerca de donde estábamos había un río muy agradable para ir a pasar el día. Se trata del Río Grande de Punilla.

IMG-20210323-WA0034.jpg

This river is very calm and that day the flow was low. The water was crystal clear and you could see the rocks. The water was quite cold, but not as cold as sea water.

Este río es muy tranquilo y ese día el caudal estaba bajo. El agua era cristalina y podías ver las rocas. El agua estaba bastante fría, pero no tanto como el agua del mar.

IMG-20210323-WA0030.jpg
IMG-20210323-WA0046.jpg
IMG-20210323-WA0047.jpg

The Córdoba area is known for its mountains, as well as having landscapes like these: rivers with stones and lots of vegetation around it.

La zona de Córdoba es conocida por sus montañas, además de tener paisajes como estos: ríos con piedras y mucha vegetación alrededor.

IMG-20210323-WA0040.jpg
IMG-20210323-WA0041.jpg

However, the big problem was the insects. There were many of them. Luckily we had brought repellent.

Sin embargo, el gran problema eran los insectos. Habían muchos de ellos. Por suerte habíamos llevado repelente.

IMG-20210323-WA0044.jpg
IMG-20210323-WA0032.jpg

Personally, this trip and this ride was a bit emotional for me. I thought that I was not going to be able to move much because I recently came out of an important surgery and I thought that this would prevent me from doing what I like, but there you see me, I was able to climb everything I wanted (I hope my doctor does not see these photos).

Personalmente, este viaje y este paseo fue un poco emotivo para mí. Yo pensé que no iba a poder moverme mucho porque hace poco salí de una cirugía importante y pensé que eso iba a impedirme hacer lo que me gusta, pero ahí me ven, pude escalar todo lo que se me antojó (espero que mi doctor no vea estas fotos).

IMG-20210323-WA0021.jpgIMG-20210323-WA0018.jpg

And here my friend and I disrupting the landscape, again 😅.

Y aquí, mi amiga y yo interrumpiendo el paisaje, otra vez 😅.

IMG-20210323-WA0042.jpg

Finally, an anecdote and a real image of that day. This was my reaction when returning from the river I saw that the Hive was at $ 0.75. It could have been a swoon of joy but it was because I had traded almost all of my stock when it was at $ 0.5 because I needed it 😭.

Por último, una anécdota y una imagen real de ese día. Esta fue mi reacción cuando al regresar del río ví que el Hive estaba en $0.75. Podría haber sido desmayo de alegría pero fue porque yo había cambiado casi todo mi stock cuando estuvo en $0.5 porque lo necesitaba 😭.

IMG-20210323-WA0014.jpg

The truth is, my reaction was like Ralph's when he says "I'm happy and angry." I was like that all day. But hey, they are things that usually happen in the world of cryptocurrencies, dear friends. You know 😂.

La verdad es que mi reacción fue como la de Ralph cuando dice "estoy feliz y enojado". Asi estuve todo el día. Pero bueno, son cosas que suelen pasar en el mundo de las criptomonedas, queridos amigos. Ustedes saben 😂.


Source / Fuente

Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading ❤️.
¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer ❤️.

With love. / Con amor.
Lau 💕.

(The images were taken by me. / Las fotos las tomé yo).

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wow what an adventurous trip to an amazing place. I really enjoyed the photos. My pleasure to feature this post in my latest upvote giveaway for more visibility :)

Thank you very much, I really appreciate it 😍.