Argentina - The most beautiful colors in the mountainous and clayey area of Barreal, San Juan province. / Los colores más hermosos en el área montañosa y arcillosa de Barreal, provincia de San Juan. 😃❤️

in Pinmapple4 months ago

During my stay in the small town of Barreal, going out for a few laps on the bike was my daily routine. After having breakfast at the inn I rented, it was time to go for a ride to see what beautiful scenery I could find. Getting a little away from the capital of the province was something very positive for me because it not only allowed me to travel during the trip, but also left me with some beautiful landscapes where the mountains of the Andes meet the clay mountains ❤️.

Durante mi estadía en el pequeño pueblo de Barreal, salir a dar unas vueltas con la bicicleta fue lo que hice a diario. Después de tomar el desayuno que me daban en la posada que alquilé, era momento de ir a pasear para ver con qué paisaje hermoso me encontraba. Alejarse un poco de la capital de la provincia fue algo muy positivo para mí porque no solo me permitió viajar durante el viaje, sino que también me dejó de recuerdo unos paisajes hermosos de donde se reunen las montañas de la Cordillera de los Andes con las de arcilla ❤️.


Pinmapple (18x12) (10).png



Although at the beginning of this express tour I didn't know what there was to do, once I was in town I found several interesting places to go. The four hours that separate the capital of this province with Barreal are worth it if you want to go to a quiet place where you can rest but also have some adventure tourism if you want 😃.

A pesar que al principio de este paseo express no sabía que había para hacer, una vez que estuve en el pueblo me encontré con varios puntos interesantes para ir. Las cuatro horas que separan la capital de esta provincia con Barreal valen la pena si se desea ir a un lugar tranquilo en donde se pueda descansar pero también tener un poco de turismo aventura si se desea 😃.

IMG_20231024_150550458.jpgIMG_20231024_150540496~2.jpgIMG_20231024_152037928~2.jpg


From what I could research, this place had several mountain bike trails, but after my somewhat complicated visit to the Tres Escalones area, I decided I didn't want to risk going to a place far away and not being able to pedal as much. That's why I looked for a route marked as "easy" and set off to spend the afternoon in that area. The map showed a place called "Bosque Petrificado" (Petrified Forest) and the name caught my attention, so I was excited to go there 😃.

Según lo que pude investigar, este lugar contaba con varias rutas de mountain bike, pero después de mi visita un poco complicada a la zona de los Tres Escalones, decidí que no quería arriesgarme a un lugar lejos y no poder pedalear tanto. Es por eso que busqué una ruta marcada como "fácil" y emprendí camino para pasar la tarde por esa zona. En el mapa figuraba un lugar llamado "Bosque Petrificado" y el nombre llamó mi atención, así que me entusiasmó la idea de ir hasta allá 😃.

IMG_20231024_152803018~2.jpg
IMG_20231024_152759505~2.jpgIMG_20231024_155648157.jpgIMG_20231024_152032819.jpgIMG_20231024_162930304~2.jpg


What I liked about this place is that looking in front you had one landscape and from behind, a completely different one. While the part facing the Andes Mountains was gray and with its imposing snow-capped peaks, the part in front of me was orange and dry. As for the terrain for the bike, I can say that it was not the friendliest of all but at least I could pedal more than the last time I had gone out to explore 😅.

Lo que me gustaba de este lugar es que mirando al frente tenías un paisaje y por detrás, otro completamente diferente. Mientras la parte que daba a la Cordillera de los Andres era gris y con sus imponentes picos nevados, la parte que tenía delante de mí era anaranjada y seca. En cuánto al terreno para la bici, puedo decir que no era el más amigable de todos pero al menos pude pedalear más que la última vez que había salido a explorar 😅.

IMG_20231024_162420083.jpgIMG_20231024_155643122.jpg
IMG_20231024_155638009.jpgIMG_20231024_155653148~2.jpg


The day was extremely hot and dry, and since it was midday, the sun was at its highest point. This was perhaps a bit counterproductive for the exercise, but wonderful for the photos. Everything looked very bright and with great colors. I was well on my way and it looked like I was never going to reach the petrified forest, so I decided to stop for a while and climb a small mountain to get a view from higher up 😃.

El día que me había tocado en esa oportunidad era extremadamente caluroso y seco, y al ser horas del mediodía, el sol estaba en su punto más alto. Esto quizás era un poco contraproducente para el ejercicio, pero maravilloso para las fotos. Todo se veía muy brillante y con unos colores geniales. Ya había avanzado bastante en mi camino y parecía que nunca iba a llegar al bosque petrificado, así que decidí parar un rato y subir a alguna pequeña montaña a tener unas vistas desde más arriba 😃.

IMG_20231024_161005589~2.jpgIMG_20231024_161359325~2.jpgIMG_20231024_161011122~2.jpg
IMG_20231024_161655083~2.jpgIMG_20231024_161349136~2.jpg
IMG_20231024_161623949_HDR.jpg


While hiking over these mountains was not very difficult, I did not find any trails heavily marked by other visitors. This halfway point was a bit random, but I still found a small stone sculpture that indicated that I was not the only one to climb up there. Maybe some other tired cyclist had the idea to stop at the same place I did and left his personal mark 😅.

Si bien caminar por encima de estas montañas no era muy difícil, no encontré ningún sendero muy marcado por otros visitantes. Este punto a mitad del camino era algo random, pero igualmente encontré una pequeña escultura de piedras que me indicaron que no fui la única en subir hasta allá. Quizás algún otro ciclista cansado tuvo la idea de frenar en el mismo lugar que yo y dejó su huella personal 😅.

IMG_20231024_161047170~2.jpg
IMG_20231024_161020655.jpg
IMG_20231024_161520659.jpg
IMG_20231024_161002006.jpg
IMG_20231024_161027932.jpg


When I finally arrived at what was marked on the map as "Petrified Forest," I didn't find anything much different than what I had been seeing so far. I didn't know which forest I was supposed to see, but not finding anything a bit cooler was a bit disheartening. Maybe this is one of the risks of not seeing pictures of the place I'm going before I go there, but I think that's the fun of blind exploration. On the plus side, when I set out on the return trip, the whole way back was downhill, so I hardly had to pedal at all 😅.

Cuando finalmente llegué a lo que en el mapa estaba marcado como "Bosque Petrificado", no encontré algo mucho más diferente que lo que había estado viendo hasta ahora. No supe cuál se suponía que tenía que ser el bosque que tenía que ver, pero no encontrar nada un poco más genial fue algo desalentador. Quizás este es uno de los riesgos de no ver fotos del lugar que voy antes de ir hasta allá, pero pienso que eso es lo divertido de la exploración a ciegas. Lo bueno de todo, es que cuando emprendí el regreso, todo el camino fue en bajada, así que casi no tuve que pedalear 😅.

IMG_20231024_164529748~2.jpgIMG_20231024_171300156~2.jpg
IMG_20231024_165423393.jpg


But just as I was about to return to the village, I noticed a trail firmly marked on one of the clay mountains. There were still quite a few hours of daylight left, so I left the bike on the side and went up for a short trek. I couldn't have pushed my legs any harder that day, but those beautiful landscapes deserved to be seen from every angle 💕.

Pero cuando estaba casi por volver al pueblo, pude notar un sendero firmemente marcado en una de las montañas de arcilla. Todavía quedaban bastantes horas de luz, así que dejé la bicicleta en un costado y subí a hacer un pequeño trekking. Ese día no pude haberle exigido más a mis piernas, pero esos paisajes tan lindos merecían ser vistos desde todos los ángulos 💕.

IMG_20231024_170030323~2.jpg
IMG_20231024_171021995.jpg
IMG_20231024_170130863.jpg
IMG_20231024_171256164.jpgIMG_20231024_165550265.jpgIMG_20231024_165238451.jpg
IMG_20231024_170150087.jpg


From that small hill I also had a good panoramic view of the great Andes Mountains and the road I had taken to get to where I was. I love that such beautiful places exist in my country and having the possibility to visit them is always a great experience. I was glad to have gone to visit Barreal, and to be surprised in-situ of all the beautiful things it has ❤️.

Desde ese pequeño cerro también pude tener una buena vista panorámica de la gran Cordillera de Los Andes y del camino que había tomado para llegar hasta donde estaba. Me encanta que estos lugares tan hermosos existan en mi país y tener la posibilidad de visitarlos siempre es una gran experiencia. Me alegré de haber ido a visitar Barreal, y sorprenderme in-situ de todo lo lindo que tiene ❤️.

IMG_20231024_165446420.jpgIMG_20231024_165234877.jpg
IMG_20231024_170156633.jpg


My biking and trekking journey was quite successful even though I did not encounter an amazing petrified forest as I had hoped. The best thing about appreciating nature in all its forms is that no landscape ends up being disappointing. Every time I am on a trip I thank the universe for having the means to get there, and this is the place where I did my gratitude ritual. Barreal gave me some amazing postcards and luckily, I took as many as I could ❤️.

Mi jornada de bici y trekking fue bastante exitosa a pesar de que no encontré un asombroso bosque petrificado como esperaba. Lo mejor que tiene apreciar la naturaleza en todas sus formas es que ningún paisaje termina siendo decepcionante. Cada vez que estoy de viaje agradezco al universo el contar con los medios para llegar hasta allá, y este es el lugar en que hice mi ritual de agradecimiento. Barreal me regaló unas postales asombrosas y por suerte, me llevé todas las que pude ❤️.


❤️ Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading. ❤️

❤️¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer. ❤️



IMG_20231024_162925217.jpg


With lots of love. / Con mucho amor.
Lau 💕.


📸 Cover created with Canva. All the images are my property 💕.
📸 Portada creada en Canva. Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad 💕.


Sort:  

Hello dear friend @lauramica good evening
How great that you have decided to visit this small town and get away from the city of the province, that helped you exercise your body better and acquire more resistance when using the bicycle.

I had heard about the petrified forest, but I didn't know it was in SanJuan, much less in this small town.

I can imagine your disappointment after so much effort and not finding the petrified forest, luckily the view of the entire place is really beautiful, and perhaps it has partially compensated

Thank you for showing us other of your adventures through this beautiful town. Have a beautiful night and a well-deserved rest.

Thank you very much Luis! It's true, maybe I was expecting to see a big forest and none of that happened hahaha. But the trail was good and yes, I did exercise a lot. It was great :)


This post was upvoted by the Cycling Community

cycling.PNG

Join our Discord Channel!

Delegations are welcome
| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 250 HP | 500 HP |

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Travel Digest #2129.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you ❤️

Hermoso contraste entre esos dos paisajes que muestras. La cordillera a lo lejos se ve imponente. Y como dices, la naturaleza nunca decepciona. Gracias por tan bellas fotos.

Muchas gracias a vos por pasar. Este lugar era hermoso 💕

Saludos Laura, que lindas fotografías, el contraste del paisaje me encanta, especialmente la montaña de fondo, definitivamente la naturaleza siempre nos sorprende.

Que tengas un lindo día!

Gracias Belkys :) Se veía muy lindo todo por ahí, valió la pena el paseo 💕

When it's sunny like this, cycling is its own fun, especially in winter, the weather here in our city today is very cold, so places like this are very special to relax your mind. Took.

True, this place was very peaceful and beautiful :)

Thanks alot.

Me encantó, Laura. Te felicito por las fotos, son muy buenas.
Me gustaría saber si en un futuro vas a visitar otras provincias como Córdoba o Neuquén. Hay muchos lugares turísticos por ahí.
Saludos!

Hola Lean :) Ya estuve un poco por Córdoba y Neuquén. También fue muy lindo 💕. Ahora estoy haciendo tipo nomadismo digital y me quedo más tiempo en cada lugar :)

Hola Laura, que hermoso contraste hace el cielo con esas montañas que bonito que agradezcas por casa paisaje que te permites conocer, y lo mejor aún que a traves de ti nosotros también podemos hacerlo💜

Gracias Yagely, me alegra que te gusten estas fotos. Hago estos paseos con muchas ganas y después compartirlos acá es genial ❣️