You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Germany's Mosel Valley: Cochem

in Pinmapple4 years ago

If you like castles, the Mosel valley is full of them. One day while driving between locations I swear we passed something like 8-12 castles of various sizes. Burg Eltz is in that area as well. We didn't go but the photos online look pretty awesome.

Sort:  

Wow, so many castles! Isn’t that amazing? The last time I was in Europe, we only drove by the castles without really taking the time to explore them individually. Given the chance to go back, I’ll include these remarkable buildings on my bucket list and prioritize them. Cheers! 😁

Yeah, there are so many in Europe. Its crazy. We don't have castles in Canada so I think they are really cool when we see them. But You really can't see them all, theres too many and some are much better than others so you really have to pick and choose which you spend time at.