You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Willemstad Curacao

in Worldmappinlast month

Yeah the lack of beer out of coolers was disappointing.

We didn't see any snakes during our visit, so that was good.

We didn't cross the bridge. It was too far in the distance, if it's the one that I think you're asking about. we did take ferry across the canal though

Sort:  

As far as I remember, the bridge is in the centre of the town, but it was probably a distance from where you stayed.
That's the coolest love lock statue(s) that I've ever seen, and the woman is ace. If I saw a replica of a statue depicting a Caribbean woman like that one, I'd buy it:)

Yeah the love lock and female statues were very cool. Both were very unique in their design and story. The female statue was very large - like life size basically. But I wouldn't be surprised if they made smaller ones to sell to the public