You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garmisch-Partenkirchen Germany

in Pinmapple2 years ago

I didn't see that when we were there so I can't say one way or another and I'm not sure what the legal drinking age is in the country. It could also be one of those things that used to be common but has changed in the past few years? I think a lot of alcohol policies are slowly changing in Europe as more and more research comes out on the effects of alcohol on developing brains. But again I don't know for certain one way or another.
In Germany they serve these super massive beers though 1L (basically 2 pints) and one thing I saw the last time we were in the country was a little old lady in her 70s or so, sipping one of these massive beers. It looked too big for her to even pick up haha. But she managed and I was super impressed by that.

Sort:  

Germany is still 16. Greece just changed to 18 this year, they were 16 when we were there last, tripped me out! I would see young teenagers drinking beers and smoking cigarettes at pubs with who we assumed was their parents.

I had to do a search. To my surprise, the US is like the only country with 21 age limit, most everywhere else is 16 and 18. Not until then did I learn several countries don't even have a limit.

Have you been over to Czech? Before they kicked us back to the states last year we had those two on our next 6 stops. Hungary was another one, you been over there yet?

Yeah the US is the only country I know that is 21. Canada is 18 and 19 depending on the province.

I haven't been to Czech, Hungary or Greece, just France, Germany, Switzerland, Belgium, Luxemburg and The Netherlands. We have pets so we are a bit limited to pretty much only going where we can drive to.

Pets are a lifestyle. I'm a dog lover, I get it.

Hey you wouldn't happen to be familiar with the crypto.com wallet or their DeFi wallet would you or know someone who is?

Thank you.

No I have no idea. I looked into it only briefly but never did a full deep dive. I'm very mistrustful with new wallets, especially ones offering large returns.