You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hue, Vietnam - City to City Tour 098

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Those boats are super cool. Ver colorful. I totally understand the feeling of not wanting to do touristy stuff. Often it's easier Said than done though. At new places that you're unfamiliar with its so easy to just follow the beaten path. They are laid out so nicely for you and easy to research with minimal effort. The cool local gems are much more challenging to find and take a lot of time and work. A local guide would certainly help.

Sort:  

Yeah, looking back on my trip I sort of wish I had done more of the touristy stuff. I see photos of places that I've visited and wish I had seen those same attractions. But while I was traveling, I was on the road for a couple of years and I just couldn't muster up the strength to deal with the crowds and fakeness at most attractions.