You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A La Ronde - the 16 side house

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Wow. Interesting how this palace brough some sweet memories as I was living for a few years in a flat with similar bedroom, having a dormer just above the bed :) I loved watching the stars while falling asleep, not all nights, of course :)

Sort:  

That's sounds lovely, watching the stars at night. I stayed at a holiday house once where they had a sky window above the bed, I loved that. However I'm not sure if I would want one at home, I have this phobia that someone would climb onto the window or peek into my room, even though it's probably unlikely to happen 😬

Yes, I get that :) My even weirder phobia was that a meteorite will fall on me while sleeping. LOL.
Not that any roof, apart from maybe a thick concrete, would stop any meteorite, right. :D