Memories of a tour for Havana City (serie)// Memorias de un viaje por La Habana (serie)

in Worldmappin9 months ago (edited)

I had to do the trip, there was no other choice 🤷, and how annoying it is to have to do something when you don't feel like it! Traveling 🚌🚊🚖 has always been one of my passions ❤️, but I do it quite often, that's why sometimes I get a little lazy 😒 to break the routine that I manage to establish once I return home. It had been approximately 5 months since I had traveled outside my province, but, as I already told you, this trip could not be postponed.

El viaje debía hacerlo, no quedaba de otra 🤷, ¡y que molesto es tener que hacer algo cuando no se tiene ganas! Viajar 🚌🚊🚖 siempre ha sido una de mis pasiones ❤️, pero lo hago bastante a menudo, por eso a veces me da un poco de pereza 😒 romper con la rutina que logro establecer una vez que regreso a casa. Hacía aproximadamente 5 meses que no viajaba fuera de mi provincia, pero, como ya les dije, éste viaje era impostergable.

Luckily, I have friends who are worth gold, always willing to help and, on this occasion, @yecier surprised me with the news that he would accompany me on my trip to give me a tour to places we had never been to in Havana , capital of our country. In this way the tone of the journey changed, it was no longer just questions of legal procedures and pending tasks, but also fun and tourism. It was a wonderful experience since we had not had the opportunity to travel together before, and I think that in the past I never traveled with any of my best friends either, or at least not in this way. It also served us to say goodbye to another friend in common who will soon embark on paths elsewhere 🤗💜.

Por suerte, cuento con amigos que valen oro, siempre dispuestos a ayudar y, ésta ocasión, @yecier me sorprendió con la noticia de que me acompañaría en mi viaje para regalarme un tour por lugares a los que nunca habíamos ido en La Habana, capital de nuestro país. De ese modo la tónica de la travesía cambiaba, ya no solo eran cuestiones de trámites legales y tareas pendientes, sino diversión y turismo. Fue una experiencia maravillosa, no habíamos tenido la oportunidad de hacer viaje juntos antes, y creo que en el pasado tampoco nunca viajé con alguno de mis mejores amigos o amigas, o al menos no de este modo. Nos sirvió además para despedirnos de otra amiga 🥰 en común que pronto emprenderá derroteros por otros lares 🤗💜.

Here below I show you the list of places we decided to go:

List of places to go on this trip to Havana:

-José Martí Memorial (viewpoint)
-National Library
-Tour of the Capitol
-Tour of the Gran Teatro de La Habana Alicia Alonso
-Universal Art Museum
-Walk Alamar and its coasts
-National Hotel
-White House, El Cristo
-Sanctuary of Regla
-Chamber obscura of Old Havana
-Baracoa

Well, actually the list wasn't like that, this is the organized version of each of the places we visited. The original is crazier and has other notes at the bottom that I don't think would be wise to publish 😅. But, it's really great to feel that from that list we only had two places left to go, and it was due to bad weather. On Thursday, November 2, the weather turned ugly, the days began to become cloudy early in the morning and it rained heavily. Furthermore, I was dealing with other important issues that were the main objective of my trip to the capital.

Acá debajo les muestro la lista de lugares que decidimos ir:

Lista de sitios para ir en este viaje a La Habana:
-Memorial José Martí (mirador)
-Biblioteca Nacional
-Tour por el Capitolio
-Tour por el Gran Teatro de La Habana Alicia Alonso
-Museo de Arte Universal
-Caminar Alamar y sus costas
-Hotel Nacional
-Casa Blanca, El Cristo
-Santuario de Regla
-Cámara oscura de La Habana Vieja
-Baracoa

Bueno, en realidad la lista no era así, ésta es la versión organizada de cada uno de los lugares que visitamos. La original está más disparatada y tiene otros apuntes al pie que no creo prudente publicar 😅. Pero, realmente es genial sentir que de esa lista solo nos faltaron dos sitios por ir, y se debió al mal clima. El jueves 2 de noviembre el tiempo se puso feo, los días comenzaron a nublarse desde bien temprano en la mañana y lloviznó mucho. Además, yo andaba en otras cuestiones importantes que eran el objetivo principal de mi viaje a la capital.

It was really a very good trip, and above all successful. I am very grateful that I managed to accomplish each of the things I planned. Plus, I spent time with my best friend. It was a trip that we owed ourselves and I know that it has meant a lot in our lives.

Fue realmente un viaje muy bueno, y sobre todo de éxitos. Estoy muy agradecida de que cada una de las cosas que planifiqué logré cumplirlas. Además, pasé tiempo con mi mejor amigo. Era un viaje que nos debíamos y sé que ha significado mucho en nuestras vidas.

In future posts I will continue this series, sharing with you a travel chronicle regarding the places we visited.

En próximas publicaciones continuaré esta serie, compartiendo con ustedes una crónica de viaje referente a los lugares que visitamos.


All images used in the post are my property.

Todas las imágenes utilizadas en el post son de mi propiedad.


Sort:  

https://inleo.io/threads/yecier/re-yecier-3a7fm8ht4
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( yecier ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Una experiencia muy bonita, me alegro de que el viaje haya sido un éxito. La lista de lugares está estupenda, espero algún día conocer. Besitos

Gracias por leer y comentar, nena!!! Sí, realmente fue una experiencia hermosa. Para cumplir esa y otras listas solo es proponérselo y enfocarse a ello, ya verás que sí!!!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you so much! 🥰 It is the first time that I publish in this community, which is very optimal for me since I am always traveling and this is the ideal community for that type of content. I will take your recommendation into account 🤗.

Una experiencia muy bonita, me alegro de que el viaje haya sido un éxito. La lista de lugares está estupenda, espero algún día conocer. Besitos

Se me hizo corta esa semana ahora que pasó, pero me dejó recuerdos eternos 😍❤️🫂

Muy lindo paseo y muy lindo post.

Muchas gracias por leer y comentar! Sí, fue un viaje hermoso.