You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Carn Liath - a 2000 year old broch (fort) in the Highlands of Scotland

in Pinmapplelast year

So cool, I haven’t visited them yet.
Amazing what is still around. Thanks for sharing @hoosie 👋🏻😊
Have a lovely Tuesday ☀️ it’s snowy up here since yesterday… so all white ☃️☃️☃️
!ALIVE

Sort:  

You'll have to go and see some while you are here - they are great. I guess this one is reachable from where you are, its just right across the other side of the highlands from where you area ! but for info, the best two on the main land are both in Glen Elg, not that far from Dornie and Skye. They stand right next to each other and are still quite tall - really impressive to see - so you need to give those consideration !
!PIZZA

I sure will, the funny thing last weekend I visited the Dunrobin castle in Golspie… so I was close by.
The castle itself was closed but the gardens open and there where everywhere snowdrops 😊

I will add all of them to my list to visit. Thank you.
They sound amazing.
Have a great Thursday! 👋🏻😊
!PIZZA

Wow - you were right by it. You can see the roof of Dunrobin from the Broch !
!PIZZA

I just saw on the map. Soooo close by and I didn’t know.
We did do the waterfall after the castle. What was stunning too. And then back home.
Next time 😎😉
!PIZZA