Museo de Arte Contemporáneo del Sur - Leonardo Favio

in Worldmappin5 months ago (edited)

MUSEO LEONARDO FAVIO.jpg

16.jpg

Good morning, dear Pinmapple travelers, I hope you are well today and that it will be a great Friday for you wherever you are. I am currently in Lanús Oeste, walking around and coming to an interesting proposal to show you, and where a short tour encompasses great projections and emotions in a little corner in the center of Lanus, very close to the station.


SPANISH VERSION (click here!)

Buenos días, queridos viajeros de Pinmapple, espero que se encuentren bien en este día y sea un gran viernes para ustedes donde se encuentren. Yo actualmente, en Lanús Oeste, paseando y llegando a una propuesta interesante que mostrarles, y donde un corto recorrido abarca grandes proyecciones y emociones en un rinconcito en el centro de Lanús, muy cerquita de la estación.

17.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg

It is the Museo Contemporáneo de Arte del Sur (MACSUR) and the Complejo Cultural Leonardo Favio. It is a space inaugurated 10 years ago and today I show you some of what is the stable sample, as they also have different activities on the billboard, but these works are always here.


SPANISH VERSION (click here!)

Es el Museo Contemporáneo de Arte del Sur (MACSUR) y el Complejo Cultural Leonardo Favio. Es un espacio inaugurado hace 10 años y hoy les muestro algo de lo que es la muestra estable, ya que también tienen distintas actividades en cartelera, pero estas obras siempre están aquí.

14.jpg15.jpg

18.jpg

19.jpg

20.jpg

21.jpg

The space outside is very friendly, the benches, the painting, the space for skateboarders and the square games, but behind this, other games, table footballs, bunkers and camping tables are waiting for you, to connect to the internet to work from there or make an afternoon of outdoor activity, really friendly, I was here updating my boards and agenda of these last days so complicated. National rock music plays, as there are 6 or 7 tables, I occupy one by myself and all my stuff, but the heat forces me to enter and to my surprise, the place offers some other proposal that I did not know.


SPANISH VERSION (click here!)

El espacio en el exterior es muy amistoso, los bancos, la pintura, el espacio para skaters y los juegos de plaza, pero detrás de esto,otros juegos, metegoles, bunkers y mesas de camping te esperan, para conectarte a internet trabajar desde allí o hacer una tarde de actividad al aire libre, verdaderamente amigable, yo estuve aquí actualizando mis tablas y agenda de estos últimos días tan complicados.Suena música de rock nacional, como hay 6 o 7 mesas, ocupo una yo sola y todas mis cosas, pero el calor me obliga a entrar y en mi sorpresa,el lugar ofrece alguna que otra propuesta que desconocía.

22.jpg

23.jpg

24.jpg

25.jpg

I start with the work of lights called "My Freedom" that welcomes us in the first person, and here I leave its history so as not to paraphrase every part of the text, it only narrates the damage it suffered and how the widow and daughter of the artist donated it to the museum. I would like to leave official information, but the website is super outdated, and I'm afraid they don't provide any more information than a QR code.


SPANISH VERSION (click here!)

Comienzo con la obra de luces llamada “Mi Libertad” que así nos recibe en primera persona, y aquí dejo su historia para no parafrasear cada parte del texto, solo narra los daños que sufrió y como la viuda e hija del artista donaron esto al museo. Quisiera dejarles información oficial, pero la página web está super desactualizada, y temo que no brindan ningún informativo mayor a un código QR.

26.jpg

28.jpg

27.jpg29.jpg

I advance a little and I find art that catches me, where I ask myself many questions, where I try to be the artist. Photographs, flowers, watercolors and acrylics, I see a lot of experimental play, I see many striking images. The place surprises me from that side, the artists are extremely transparent and, at the same time, very elaborate. I find corners with a series of small images, and in front of them, on the other side, a giant painting on a single wall. The contrast is incredible and at the same time, it is what captures my attention. The two largest works on canvas in this space are very distant from each other, one which is a perfect interleaving of geometric colors giving a very accurate three-dimensional reality; and the other an exquisite detail called, if I remember correctly "Migrants Anonymous" as I said, with a level of detail and things happening at the same time unmatched. There are migrants crossing by water, by land, coming down the mountain, there are slave panoramas, there is a little bit of everything, and the striking main monolith, make this one of the works that captured me the longest, I did not want to miss any detail.


SPANISH VERSION (click here!)

Avanzo un poco y voy encontrando arte de los que me atrapan a mí, donde me hago muchas preguntas, donde intento ser el/la artista. Fotografías, flores, acuarelas y acrílico, veo mucho juego experimental, veo muchas imágenes llamativas. El lugar me sorprende desde ese lado, los artistas son sumamente transparentes y a su vez, rebuscados. Encuentro rincones con una serie de imágenes pequeñas, y enfrente, a su contraparte, un cuadro gigante en una sola pared. Es increíble el contraste y a su vez, es lo que capta mi atención. Las dos obras más grandes sobre lienzo que existen en este espacio son muy distantes entre sí, una que es un perfecto intercalado de colores geométricos dando una realidad tridimensional muy acertada; y la otra una exquisitez de detalles llamada, si mal no recuerdo “Migrantes Anónimos” como ya dije, con un nivel de detalle y cosas sucediendo a la vez inigualable. Hay migrantes cruzando por agua, por tierra, bajando de la montaña, hay panoramas esclavistas, hay un poco de todo, y el llamativo monolito principal, hacen de esta una de las obras que más tiempo me capturó, no quería que se me pase ningún detalle.

30.jpg

31.jpg

32.jpg

This series called "grandma's house" I thought for a moment that they were little polaroid photos or something similar, and they turned out to be charming little watercolors that reminded me of my grandmother's own house.


SPANISH VERSION (click here!)

Esta serie llamada “casa de la abuela” pensé por un momento que eran pequeñas fotos polaroid o alg similar, y resultaron ser pequeñas acuarelas encantadoras que me hicieron acordar a la propia casa de mi abuela.

33.jpg

34.jpg35.jpg

36.jpg

Works on the mirror, giants, phrases on steel plates and a message "The world swallows you".


SPANISH VERSION (click here!)

Obras en el espejo, gigantes, frases en placas de acero y un mensaje “The world swallows you”

37.jpg

38.jpg

Here is the part that entertained me the most, which was this room-space called "The little house of fabric" where you have to take off your shoes to enter because it is a room installation with different points of perspective where to stand and watch. It is incredible this effect that they achieve and how only by standing at that point you can see the image clearly. I hope I have expressed this correctly and if not the images do a little justice.


SPANISH VERSION (click here!)

Aquí la parte que más me entretuvo a mí, que fue esta habitación-espacio llamada “La casita de tela” donde hay que quitarse los zapatos para entrar ya que es una habitación instalación con distintos puntos de perspectiva donde pararse a ver. Es increíble este efecto que logran y cómo solo al ubicarse uno en ese punto logra ver la imagen clara. Espero haber expresado esto correctamente y sino que las imágenes hagan un poco de justicia.

39.jpg40.jpg

41.jpg

I hope you have enjoyed this artistic tour of the South, and that we will read each other soon traveling and getting to know some new place!


SPANISH VERSION (click here!)

Espero que hayan disfrutado este recorrido artístico del Sur, y que nos leamos pronto viajando y conociendo algún lugar nuevo!


➡️ Todos mis viajes en este mapa⬅️

Thanks for reading me, Kiki✨

Gracias por leerme, Kiki ✨

barra little sorceress gif.gif



I own the rights to all the photos I used in this post

Soy la propietaria de todas las fotos que he usado hoy

Pictures taken with a Samsung A42 & Nikon D3200📷



Traducido con DeepLearning

Let's talk on Discord: littlesorceress #8877

Imágenes editadas con Canva

Formatted with Hive Translator by @noakmilo




BARRA HIVE ARG.jpg

click in the baner to join