You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's travel together #151 - Peștera Bolii (Bolii Cave)

in Pinmapple4 years ago

I'm not sure about the lights and music, a bit cheesy for my liking. We have a famous cave locally called Wookey Hole which dates back thousands of years and they've made it into some sort of show I think, that really put me off from visiting. However, I won't hold you against the Bolii Caves, and thanks for sharing with us!

Sort:  

I googled the cave you told me about and it looks really nice. Though, this is not the case of the one I presented. The music and lights are turned on just in the weekends while the rest of the week is left to the wild part of nature and underground world.
Though, seeing a cave like this makes it something unique for Romania 😉

I'd better make sure i visit during week days if I ever go 😂