Sort:  

Actually on that same business trip that got me to SFO the main purpose was to visit Arabica coffee plantations and processing centers in Brazil. My boss wanted to plant Arabica coffee here in the Philippines and see for himself how they do it there. Brazil is the biggest Arabica coffee producing country in the world. We made a side trip to Rio and had a choice between Christ the Redeemer and Sugar Loaf Mountain. We chose the latter but I think we should have chosen the first.

I was in business as well, but we were luckier and had a whole weekend in town so managed to do both locations, plus the Maracana and other parts of the city

You were lucky! I didn't see the Maracana much less other parts of the city. That must have been an experience. The best I did was jogged along the Copacabana and strolled a bit the Ipanema beach. But I really enjoyed the churascaria.