You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Krushevo - a place that selfishly preserves ancient times

in Worldmappin11 months ago

You're back!!!! It's been a while, and so glad you're back with another very interesting post.

I really don't know what to make of those massive monuments, it's like someone wanted to make a statement and shout out loud, so they made those massive structures even though they're not exactly the most aesthetic.

Sort:  

Hi @livinguktaiwan😃 True, time goes by so fast, so I can't believe how long I've been gone 😳 But I always love when I'm here 😊

As for monuments... huge monuments go with dictatorial regimes. To me they are confusing and absurd, I can't say that they are either beautiful or ugly, but there is something powerful in them. That's the point! They certainly served a purpose, namely manipulation. In the time of communism, they were a top destination, after a while they fell into oblivion. But I will certainly write a text about them. Thank you for stopping by and for liking what I write. greetings!