You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Town and Vineyards of Saint-Emilion France

in Pinmapple2 years ago

I was told Saint-Emilion produces some of the best red wine, sounds like you picked up some nice wine. The macarons looks nice and are really good value, did it have a different texture from the ones from Ladurée as it looks quite thin. I really like the ones from Ladurée, someone gifted me a big box that had like 40 pieces some years ago, it was so divine indulging myself for 2 days 😋

Sort:  

The texture was different - soft and chewy and more...grainy..? opposed to...airy and chewy? I don't know how to describe textures really. But they are different. Both styles are great but for different reasons. Ladurée are amazing but they're so expensive we only buy them once in a while for ourselves or as gifts. But we have to convert everything to Canadian dollars so I think everything is expensive in Europe 😆. 40 Ladurée macarons is a nice gift.

It was certainly a very nice gift, I wasn't greed though, I did share two with my hubby!!!

If we buy treats or snacks my wife and I have to divide them up prior.

"Okay so it's agreed, these ones are yours and these ones are mine. We can each eat our own however fast or slow we want but if we touch the other persons treats, it's shame and eternal damnation for the rest of our lives."

Looks at partner.

Partner nods head. "Yep. Agreed"

Shake hands.

Both turn and run away to a corner of the house like smeagol with the ring of power

Screenshot_20211216-070156_Chrome.jpg

And that is pretty much a true story.

It goes like this in our house hold

One for me, one for you, one for me
One for me, one for you, one for me
One for me, one for you, one for me
One for me, one for you, one for me

All sorted!!

It's the key to a happy marriage 😂

Hahaha good one lol