You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Catching 35 Pounds of Sockeye Salmon in 4 Hours

in Pinmapple3 years ago

I have never done fishing in my life. Probably no one that I know of, has ever done it.

I belong to a family of farmers. And when I visit my farms(once in a couple of months), we pluck fruits, and vegetables.

It feels good to eat something that was grown on your land, by your people.

Probably, fishing feels something like that. Catching your own food. Eating it.
Or maybe it is just a fun activity to do when you are around lake.

But I feel fishing makes people happy😀 just like growing houseplants gives people happiness🙂

Sort:  

Farmers don't fish? That's a bit odd

North Indian farmers don't. We are vegetarians.
We grow crops like wheat and rice only. No fishing😅