The Vazova Trail starting from village Bov, Bulgaria

in Pinmapple4 years ago

Yesterday was Sunday and I visited the Vazova Trail for first time.
I have heard a lot of people talking about this trail and we (@gigiii, Lora and Georgi) decided to visit it. This is a famous trail called "Vazova" because one of the most famous Bulgarian authors Ivan Vazov went there to write his poems.

In fact, it is not so far from the capital Sofia - about 1 hour drive to the village of Bov, from where you can start. There is another way - you can catch the train, which also goes to Bov station. The ticket from Sofia is about 5 leva / $3.00.
We preffered to went there with a car because we wanted to have a grill in the mountain as well.

im

We parked almost at the beginning of the path. There is no parking, so everyone stops where they want. This is something like a Bulgarian tradition. 🤣

i

This was the first sign we saw. Unfortunately it was also the last one.

im

The weather was perfect.
We took this selfie and we started our journey.
im

The view there is inspiring. Тhe Nature, the air and the green ... everything is different from the capital.
Many people like us were there as well.

im

We walked around 30 minutes when we saw this. Actually this is the famous Skaklya waterfall, but as you can see the water was off 😀

Before we went to the Vazova Trail we saw pictures on the Internet of the Waterfall and it was actually very, very different from what we actually saw .. But it is what it is.

im

The Mother Nature is so beautiful. Like I said, we have the idea to have a lunch together. The feeling of carrying food with you is great. 😂

Gigi and Lora are pretty as always. By the way they love to see my HIVE posts about them, but they are not using the platforms..
Girls, now is the moment to join our lovely community ;)

im

More you climb, more you see.. This is the rule.

I shared with you a few posts about my hometown Veliko Tarnovo where you can see this beautiful landmark so for me this wasn't the best view, but honestly I prefer it than the city noise.

img_4267.jpg

Let me be honest with you. We didn't catch the right way (because as I said there weren't any maps or signs) so we had to climb through the forest.. This was very difficult for Gigi because a month ago she hurt her leg .. so we were slow .. very slow...

im

But she had a smile on her face. 🙏

Lora it's an anthophile. For those who don't know this is a person who loves flowers. That's why she took this lovely photos.

img_4270.jpg

By the way we think that this flower is called Rilska Iglika and it is protected by law. You can't pick it.

img_4282.jpg

One of the things I didn't like was that there were a lot of abandoned and stray dogs in the forest.

im

We were already quite tired when we saw the first gazebo.

It was the perfect place for our lunch.

img_4285.jpg

Besides being super comfortable, the view from it was also very beautiful.

im

If you are wondering how we made the burgers, you should see the next picture .

Before going on this hike we went to LIDL from where we bought a disposable grill and several Somerby ciders.

img_4279.jpg

The burgers were very tasty. Оf course mine was cooked medium rare.

The feeling of eating delicious food after a few hours of walking in the mountains is very good.

img_4283.jpg

After we ate, we decided to continue until the end of the Vazova Trail.

I took some pictures along the way.

img_4305.jpg

img_4306.jpg

Unfortunately, I inadvertently deleted the photo from that moment, but if you are wondering what the view from there looked like, see this one :

im

We kept walking and finally we came to this house.
img_4293.jpg

Gigi always has ideas for photos, so she asked Lora to take a picture of us against this background.

img_4303.jpg

Lora and Georgi also did not resist to take pictures against this unique background.

im

Since there was no one to take pictures of all four of us, we took pictures in this mirror which is used for the back of the bench. 🤣

im

Then we reached the end of the trail, where the other village of Zasele begins.

By the way, while we were eating the burgers, me and Georgi really wanted to drink Coca-Cola, so when we reached the village, the first thing what we did was to find a shop and to buy this drink.

Then we decided to sit on the lawn and to rest.

im

We were solving crossword puzzle for about half an hour.

After we rested, we looked happier.

im

I don't know why Peakd doesn't allow me to upload all the photos I want( it is showing me an "invalid files error") and this is the reason why I am going to finish my post about "The Vazova Trail starting from village Bov, Bulgaria" with the last photo which I made.

im

The way back was actually more than we expected.

Eventually, let's say that we started our hike around 11:30 am and we finished it at 8pm.

I definitely recommend it to everyone, as long as the weather it's a good, to go with friends in the Nature.

Cheers!

hive dreamer.jpg

Sort:  

A nice hike you had there! An awesome thing to do.

Your footer image is cool, too. It reminded me you deserve some delegation update ;)

Sad that you saw no water. End of Summer - early autumn is the driest period for waterfalls in general and this year has been worse, I guess.

Here's a link to a post of mine about the same trail. It was made in March so...more water.

@manoldonchev Thank you very much my friend :)

I just saw your post and I just can say that you are a very professional photographer!

Thank you for delegating me 100 HIVE POWER!

I appreciate it :))

Have a nice week !!

Wow that looks like such a beautiful place, also looks like you had a great time. Excellent post :-)

Thanks man :)

Good Morning @lyubo19, I love this post, all the images are great.
You have some very nice looking friends. I am curious about something
image.png
What are those buildings down in the valley?

@jerrytsuseer

Thank you for stopping by and also for the good words.

Actually those are small houses. In Bulgaria you can find houses even in the forest. Unfortunately most of them are abandoned.

I need to come prospecting for new habitation then.
I'd LOVE to have a house in the woods, but then
I don't speak the language, which would be a
Problem, at least until I got some time
And education to learn it. We might
Be neighbors soon @lyubo19 😀

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Top 3 in Daily Travel Digest #999.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you very much for these :)

It is close to the city of Svoge where they make the chocolate:) 🍫

That’s right.
It is definitely one of my favourites!

This is my fourth post using @pinmapple.

I am still not sure if I am putting the pinmapple code on the proper way, so if you guys can confirm this I will be very grateful.

I hope that this time my post will be part of the best #trevaldigest posts :)

Have a wonderful week guys 🙂

Hey @lyubo19, normally you will get an auto comment from Pinmapple confirming that your post is pinned onto the map. We're having some issues these few days probably due to the upcoming Hardfork so the autocomments aren't working. But don't worrying, your post is still pinned onto the map. You can also check your personal profile to see if your post is there https://pinmapple.com/@lyubo19

haveyoubeenhere community mod