Homey Remote Work Friendly Coffee Shop : Dogel Coffee Shop

in Pinmapple3 years ago (edited)


image.png

Almost a month since I am home. I notice that so many things have changed from this little town. A lot of hipster coffee shops are blooming like a hyacinth in the spring. Unfortunately, not many of them are remote-work friendly. After sampling some coffee shops, I finally find the perfect place for a remote worker.

This place has everything a remote worker needs, fast-reliable wifi, adequate seating, lighting, and obviously, a great coffee selection. Well... there is more to this coffee shop so stay tuned with my review from the interior to the exterior and the coffee I tried.

Line_Break2.png

image.png

Located in the heart of Jombang, Dogel City is a medium-sized coffee shop that offers a homey and back to nature atmosphere. This cafe is also simplistic, with various selections of coffee. Not only serving coffee, but this cafe also serves Japanese and wagyu steak burger.

As I mentioned earlier, this place is remote-friendly. The wifi is quite decent for a typical admin job, the atmosphere is relatively calm, plenty of sockets and good coffee. Compared to previous places that I have reviewed for the last 30 days, this coffee shop is a winner for me.

Interestingly, this place has some warning such as : No Pork, no outside foods and beverages and no alcohol. That was strange to see this sign. I mean,one could easily sneak these two but since this city is dominated with muslim population, that's unlikely. Because of that too, most coffee shop is equipped with praying room.

Line_Break2.png

Exterior

The exterior in this place is unlike the mainstream rustic and industrial theme coffee shop. It is dominated by cement color with a small parking lot. From the street, this coffee shop is not that visible. I had to circle the place twice because the google map tells us that my cousin and I have crossed it.
In this cafe, there are three sections: the front area, the middle spot, and the upper level. The center area is the open space with a minimalistic garden vibe. Then there's a small chamber for a non-smoking room with a power socket available on some of the tables.

image.pngimage.pngimage.png

Interior

I suppose we can say that the interior is minimalistic. It looks like a spot straight out of pinterest. There's not much decoration and the wall is dominated by minimimalistic grey.

image.pngimage.pngimage.png
image.pngimage.pngimage.png

Menu

In this cafe, I only ordered matchapresso (matcha and espresso). I didn't sample too many food because my plan was to focus on the work and assignments I have to do.

Price-wise, it is categorized in the expensive range. The meal starts from 20,000IDR to 40,000IDR. Expect to spend at around a minimal 60000 for a person in this place. However, unlike the previous place that I reviewed, I quite like the service and the atmosphere in this cafe. It is truly perfect to work from here.

Line_Break2.png

After trying 4 coffee shops, I think this will be on top of my list after Rashid Craft where it's nearby than this place. But if I really want to focus and get into actual working, this coffee shop has it all. Overall, I enjoy the atmosphere, the price, the connection speed. I would definitely bring a fellow nomad friend here.

Line_Break2.png

~ Mac

Line_Break2.png

Mac covers technology, philosophy, nootropics, books, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity, and languages. Other than those, she is passionate about cooking and travel. In her free time, Mac enjoys learning art and exploring new hobbies.
Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!