Rush Hour in Vigan City

in Pinmapple2 years ago

How'd you feel when you're in the middle of the road while it's rush hour? Here's how it feels like when you are in Vigan.

image.png

As the hour hand of the clock ticked 5 pm in the afternoon, I timed out in the logbook. Another day of the internship has successfully finished.

I decided to walk to the public market from the Philippine Satellite Auditing Office - Ilocos Sur, where I am having my internship. My body's tired, but I just decided to just walk instead to save fair.

image.png

The sun's heat is no longer scorching at this hour, but the road becomes busier. The photo above is the Provincial Farmers Livelihood Development Center, which I passed on a while ago.

I used to go along with my classmate's vehicle who came from the same barangay as mine, but today he had some important matter to attend to. I have always been thankful to him because I was able to save a lot from the fair.

image.png

Nevertheless, let's go back to my long walk today. I was carefully walking and keenly observing every sign as I go into the other side of the road. The flow of traffic in some streets is slow because it's now rush hour. People are going home. Hence, the countless number of vehicles on the road.

I used the pedestrian lane and stopped at the crossing. I suddenly took a macro shot of 2 Brothers grocery. I messaged my brother to ask if he could just fetch me instead since I remembered he's in the city as well, but he is not yet going to go home as they are still having their review session for their upcoming board exam.

image.png

As I continued to walk, I momentarily stopped a few times to take a photo of the busy road. Several people are looking at me as I take various shots, making me feel conscious.

image.png

image.png

Finally, after a few hundreds of walk, I reached the public market.

image.png

image.png

The street lights are now open, bringing some light to the surroundings.

image.png

image.png

As I walked in front of the stall where my aunt worked, I coincidentally saw her preparing to go home. I waved hi, and she told me to just go with her as we waited for my uncle to arrive.

image.png

Meanwhile, people are going crazy for ipon. I mean, a lot of people are crowded in front of the public market as they buy ipon, tiny fish, or whatever you call these minute fishes.

image.png

image.png

Maybe you thought it was the same as hipon (shrimp), as they sound the same and are almost spelled similarly. But yes, they are completely different fishes.

image.png

image.png

As if I was a photographer, I took as many pictures as I could. The good thing is I am wearing a mask. Without it, I might have been so shy to take even a single photo.

When uncle finally arrived, we then leave the market.

image.png

As the night sky gets darker, the road do as well. It's then filled with lights coming from the vehicles.

Here are some photos I took while we were going home.

image.png

image.png

A short clip converted to a .gif file.

photo_6230895015962456689_x.gif

Despite being considered rush hour, traffic flow is not that slow. Well, it's in the province. Anyway, that's all for now.

How about you? What's your rush hour story?


Words and Pictures by @McJulez.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @macjulez ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @macjulez! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you! That's awesome. I'll keep it up. 💙

You're welcome @macjulez, it's well deserved! Congrats on your constant involvement on Hive 😊👍

Buti pa dyan ez lang Rush hour sa Manila patayan eh HAHA

Opo haha. Marami kasing sasakyan sa Maynila, yung iba ang lalaki pa.

Tama haha tsaka walang give and take di talga disiplnado mga drivers dito nakakaulngkot

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @macjulez.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Never thought Vigan would have traffic too, I have been once and walked around too, coming from where im from, rush hours is way extreme. living the office at 6pm coming home at 10pm is bishh.

Untitled design.gif

untitled.gif

hphdivider.gif

Be part of the hiveph Community | Stay Update through our discord channel.
Let's help build each other!