Escapade on Boracay Island

in Pinmapple3 months ago

Hi everyone, it’s me Maheart! Sorry I was not able to post anything after my introduction because I was busy studying for the exams 😅.

But anyway, I am here now to tell all of you my experience when we had our vacation in Boracay 😃. To start with, I had my class so I was not able to go with my family on February 8, but I was able to go on February 9 because it was holiday (thank God it was holiday 😁). We had a very long ride, it was like 7 hours of traveling on land which was kind of tiring. I was with my brother because he was worried about me traveling alone so he was with me. Well, I appreciated that he stayed to accompany me.

image.png

image.png

We departed 5 am in the morning and we arrived in Boracay Island at 3:30 pm. When we arrived there, I did not feel any tiredness hence, I was happy and excited because when I saw Boracay Island, I thought to myself that, “Traveling that long was all worth it.” The white sand and the clear water was a beautiful sight to see and I was more than excited to explore Boracay.

We were located in station 2 and it was near the market and restaurants so it was easy to like find food and everything. We just strolled around and took pictures. The next day, we were able to rent a trike which will give us a land tour in Boracay. Our first destination was Bulabog beach.

image.png

image.png

It was called Bulabog Beach, because it’s a good place for water sports, specifically, parasailing. I was not able to try it because our time was only limited, but there are some classes for people who want to learn parasailing. Another destination was the Newcoast Beach and it was in station 1.


image.png

The beach was also clear and the waves were bigger than in station 2. It was also a beautiful beach. We were fascinated by the beach and we were able to swim there and played in the water. As for me, it was really fun. The "big keyhole" is also located in Newcoast beach. Well locals said that there have some things that happened in that "big keyhole" that cannot be explained (something mystical, I guess).


For our last destination, it is the Puka Beach which is the last beach located in Boracay.

image.png

When we arrived, it was raining but we didn’t really care because we were already wet haha. We took pictures and we did swim again because it was like the New Coast Beach but I think it has the biggest ocean waves out of all the beaches there in Boracay. The last picture that I took for that day was the sunset.

image.png

It was just a beautiful sight to see and for me watching the sun slowly goes down, it was kind of relaxing. After our land tour we did go back to our room, took a bath, and go out to find a restaurant for our dinner. Then, after we have eaten, we bought some souvenirs at the souvenir shop and the next day we came back to our hometown. Boracay Island has so much more to offer to people who visits the island. The people were kind and the beaches was beautiful. I was not disappointed nor regretted that I took the chance to go to Boracay with my family. It was a happy and fun experience. I will go back again if there will be a chance. That’s all for my experience in Boracay, I hope I was able to encourage you to also go to Boracay and be able to have fun and experience great things there.

Care to share your thoughts about me? Just comment below and let us follow each other. Thank you everyone😘

Sort:  

Boracay was one of my dream destination hohoho. I do really hope that one day I could visit there and have a vacation together with my friends and families🥰

Yes, you should someday😁

The view of the beach and sunset there is very beautiful, I like seeing the white sand on the beach

Yes, I agree with you and being there was refreshing and relaxing.

Boracay boasts a wide array of beautiful beaches and sand bars that the Philippines is really taking proud in. So happy to see the photos!!! The island is on the top of my bucket list and I haven't been here. Maybe one day, soon!☺︎♡

Wow, a realy wunderfull place

!LUV
!LOLZ
!PIZZA

How do locomotives know where they're going?
Lots of training

Credit: reddit
@maheart, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of ogfox

(1/2)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

Wow, nice views and shots🤩

Boracay is my dream place.

It was also one of my dream place and I know that someday you can also go there and have fun.