You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music, Winds of Change and The Long and Winding Road

in Worldmappin7 months ago

Edited because now I must know!

This part made me laugh, hehe. I used to work alone as a professor at the local university in my state, but for the last twelve or thirteen years, I've also been working as a cosmiatric dermatology assistant--my sister is my boss there--. Cooking is a hobby, and Hive makes it a few dollars better, as well as making it more motivating in general.

I have done many jobs in my life, but the plan was just to be a teacher; that changed when the economy collapsed in Venezuela and teachers became a annoying liability for the Government. I never had the strength to quit the university even though my salary there was enough to pay for a dozen eggs and a loaf of bread once a month--now it's like 80 dollars a month--, all benefits lost (no health insurance). Sometimes I spend more money on coffee and sandwiches for my students than what I get for my job. I don't resent it; I'm just showing you the facts. Anyway, I should be retired by 2028, hehe. Whew!

...I studied another career back in 2009 and became a cosmiatric assistant; that's what pays the bills. I have my practice inside my sister's office, who is a dermatologist and my supervising doctor. So Monday through Thursday I'm in my hometown working as a teacher and on the weekend, I'm in the neighboring state working my second job. In short, yes, I need a break.

But don't get me wrong. Most people who live a decent life over here work two jobs or more. I'm not a special case.

The word bewarea also caught my attention, btw, hehe. I need to create a equivalent word in Spanish, but it's going to take me a while.

Sorry for the long reply. It'd be shorter if you had asked me what's the meaning of life 😂 I would've said: "I'm not sure, but we must make sure it means something dear for all."

Sort:  

"I'm not sure, but we must make sure it means something dear for all."

I think you nailed it 👍

And also. Live it! Because it has some incredible moments and we shouldn't waste the experience.

Ah... same out here in ZA. Most people work a few jobs. I think this is the state of the world now for we "normal" folk. Sadly :|

And usually both parents out here as well. :(

I still don't understand why teachers get such shite pay. Arguably the most important position / job on the planet. Just weird. And it sounds as though your kids are lucky to have you. I had a good teacher who, literally, changed my life. We are still friends to this day.

Have you seen the new cake and confectionary artists that are taking the world by storm? 👀

I'm mildly obsessed with this now and would like to learn this art as well.



I still don't understand why teachers get such shite pay. Arguably the most important position / job on the planet.

The quickest way to domination. Freethought is dangerous for tyrants.

Have you seen the new cake and confectionary artists that are taking the world by storm? 👀... I'm mildly obsessed with this now and would like to learn this art as well.

It amuses and obsesses me a little, too. I wish I could learn all these things. In general, I like to learn almost everything about cooking, as far as my time and attention allow me to.

How I'd love to stumble upon your amazing creations here on Hive in a few months and say, wow, she actually did it, hehe.

The quickest way to domination. Freethought is dangerous for tyrants.

WOW. Okay. There you go *salutes

How I'd love to stumble upon your amazing creations here on Hive in a few months and say, wow, she actually did it, hehe.

And so you shall :D

These days, I "just do it!" (Nike)

Life's too short not to, you know.

I am so glad we found each other!! 💥😀