A Wonderful Night Spent at Talisay City Plaza

in Pinmapple5 months ago

Hello, Hivers! I am here again for another blog drop. I hope you had a joyous Christmas in whatever way you spent it. Now, I know almost all of you are feeling the breeze of the New Year. Don't you all worry, I feel it too. It's bittersweet to say goodbye to 2023 but all of us are looking forward to an exciting 2024. As they always say we should keep going. Anyway, enough of the emotional moments because I have a wondrous blog prepared for all of you. Something you should check out as you await for the New Year. Happy reading!

20231224_133759_0000.png

I guess some of you have probably gone to your City Plaza, how was it? On my end, it was a night of mesmerizing experience. To tell you honesty, my eyes were truly filled with these magical lights and displays, making me not blink for even a second.

IMG_20231224_132927.jpg

IMG_20231224_132856.jpg

What I was referring to is this Plaza called Talisay City Plaza. Just a little info, Talisay City is one of the cities in the Province of Cebu, Philippines. As a proud Talisaynon, I can say that luck is on my side because beautiful places like this exist in the area where I am nestled. Since it's open to the public, expect it to be congested with people most especially at night or during holiday seasons. Its essence is not just as pure Plaza alone as it also becomes a special place where people can freely stroll, bond as a family and a spot to chill for some time.


IMG_20231224_130402.jpg

Come with me as I unveil the wondrous magic that Talisay City Plaza has to showcase all of you.

INSIDE DISPLAYS

IMG_20231224_125441.jpg


Isn't it beautiful? This one was placed in the very center. It seems to capture the attention of the kids because of how its theme was designed. I was barely able to take a perfect shot on it because a lot of plaza-goers tended to block my camera view but its okay, they were just as excited as I am to take photos.

IMG20231223192751.jpg

Next up is also a drop-dead gorgeous display. I wouldn't mind staring at this for the whole night. Aside from the fact that it's eye-catching, it's also a great background for your picture-taking moments. Of course, let me just add that these displays are Instagram worthy too.

IMG_20231224_125835.jpg

IMG_20231224_125550.jpg

IMG_20231224_134939.jpg

IMG_20231224_135126.jpg

These photos above are additions to what you can see in Talisay City Plaza's inside displays.


PRESENCE OF SMALL-TIME MERCHANTS

IMG_20231224_141817.jpg

IMG_20231224_141745.jpg

The first vendor is selling a unique balloon. Balloon with lights or what others call it as clear balloon with led light. It's becoming popular nowadays and I even saw a lot of videos on TikTok of people purchasing this kind of balloon. I would love to have one but as I cannot, I just took these special photos to remind me of how captivating it is. And now, it makes sense to me why people are slowly falling in love with it.

IMG_20231224_144054.jpg

There's more, who loves cotton candy? It's nostalgic to see snacks/food you loved when you were once a child. I can still vividly remember when Me and My Mom went to the Plaza some time in the past, I would always begged her to buy me cotton candy. For someone who has a sweet tooth, cotton candy is something I can't resist eating. What a full circle moment.

IMG_20231224_172706.jpg

IMG_20231224_172643.jpg

These cuties bring so much nostalgia as well. Another vendor is selling different types of toys that are meant to attract kids. It's so pleasing to the eyes. This made me miss being a kid. Those times when owning and receiving toys was still my main source of happiness.


AVAILABILITY OF FOOD STALLS

IMG_20231225_074009.jpg

IMG_20231225_074035.jpg

Yes, you read it right. Food stalls are available. Just like this refreshing Go Berry, they offer refreshing fruit shake with only two flavors available—Mango and Strawberry. You can also opt for adds on flavor ranging from cheese cake, pearl, graham, oreo and mango bits. Of course, prices vary on each adds on. My Mom and I gave it a try. I ordered the Strawberry flavor and My Mom opted for the Mango flavor. I love the taste, it's worth the price.

IMG_20231225_075153.jpg

More refreshing juice available. Just like this Zip 'N Sip. They offer a variety of flavors too. I love how they got the name plus the crew were so nice. They even posed when I took this photo.

IMG_20231225_075728.jpg

IMG_20231225_075749.jpg

IMG_20231225_075702.jpg

Who among here loves Street food? It's present here as well. This food stall named Happy Craving has offered different types of street food that you don't wanna miss. Customers were all too eager to have their first orders.

IMG_20231225_081257.jpg

Next up, it's not a food stall anymore but I like this Vendor's effort to single-handedly manage to approach customers. He's selling Chicharon and Peanut. My mom bought some peanuts and I guess she seemed satisfied.

IMG_20231225_083623.jpg

IMG_20231225_083428.jpg

IMG_20231225_082143.jpg

IMG_20231225_082114.jpg

Here's more food stalls you can find inside the Talisay City Plaza.


BAND PERFOMANCES

IMG_20231225_091059.jpg

Aside from the other goodies you can behold, band performances are making their way to enchant the plaza-goers. It feels so good to hear wonderful music while happily strolling and if you decide, you can witness their performances too. Just ready your phone for picture and video taking because you can't just miss these moments.

IMG_20231225_095556.jpg

What a night to remember. I had so much fun. It really made me realize that at some point in our lives, we have to get out of our own shell and start exploring some places that would give us long-lasting memories. More importantly, I have come to understand that happiness doesn't always have to come with money. Sometimes wholesome experiences are enough.

IMG_20231225_095644.jpg

That would be all for today my dear, Hivers! I hope you enjoyed reading this blog. Advance Happy New Year to all! See you on my next blog!

Sort:  

The holidays seem like the perfect time to visit Cebu.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I've seen the photos of Talisay Plaza allover social media and we were really planning to visit the place bur our motorcycle still has no registration and plate number we are afraid we might get caught by the LTO. Thank you for sharing the photos @maryjolly . A perfect place to hangout with friends and family. Merry Christmas!☺︎♡

Hopefully you can visit soon @heyitsjian . For now, I'm glad you had a chance to have a virtual view of Talisay City Plaza through my blog.

It would be perfect to visit it now that it still has Christmas decors, it makes the place ten times presentable. Wish we could visit before the year ends.

Seeing your blog makes my mouth water🥹kalami sa pagkaon huhuhuhu I miss eating street foods🥹💕🫶

Thank you you @daenerhys . I was mouth watering too when I was in the Plaza. Seeing all the food available aside from street food was wholesome.

Wahhh, it's beautiful in there, I love it. You can even have family date in there, or woth friends or maybe with juwa diba, uwu. Ang saya talaga kapag magpapasko ee no, mas nagiging makulay ang kapaligiran ba (人 •͈ᴗ•͈)

Yessss @ruffatotmeee , I couldn't agree more! Anyway, thank you for appreciating Talisay City Plaza.

It's also the same here in our plave and talagang naaappreciate ko yong mga ganitong lugar coz this is the kind of place na talagang nagpapasaya sa isang family, even for couple and set of friends. Madalas ito talaga ang tambayan after the celebration inside thr house no.

Congratulations @maryjolly! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift

Thank you, @hivebuzz !

Keep up the fantastic work @maryjolly! Your dedication and hard work will pay off when you reach your target.

BTW, check out our funding proposal and consider supporting it to help keep HiveBuzz alive and thriving. Let's bring more fun to Hive together!
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

The majestic sights of wonderfully orchestrated lights, the abundance of food and refreshments around the public plaza surely make the place a good destination for tourism. And definitely, your blog contributes to promoting the City of Talisay as a very nice place for families, visitors, and even foreign nationals to visit and relax.

Thank you, @natsve54 ! I do agree that City of Talisay has so much more to offer and this blog I posted is just one of its highlights. Anyway, thanks again for your beautiful words towards our beloved City.

Wow! Such a perfect place to relax and unwind. I've never gone there but hope I will soon. Thanks for sharing this one. God bless.

Thank you for appreciating Talisay City Plaza @amoreyl . Looking forward for your visit in this amazing place soon.

You're welcome. God bless

Wow, aside from the wonderful Christmas lights, there are also band performances! I hope I could visit Talisay soon. 🥹🥹❤️

Yessss @jeannmazing . You're absolutely right. Shoot me a message on messenger if you already have date in mind when. I'll be happy to come with you.🤗

Maam @maryjolly Merry Christmas and Advance Happy New Year to you and to your family. The place was lit. Very will decorated. Nice to be there.

Thank you, @restlessadvntr ! Advance Happy New Year, too!

Woooww! Your plaza is so amazing, its full of different colors, things that the children would love and specially the food, I really love street foods HAHAHA I love to visit there but it's too far away from here
Merry Christmas @maryjolly 🎄

Thank you for your beautiful words @jayceethedreamer . It's okay if you can't visit Talisay City Plaza for now, hopefully soon.

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Travel Digest #2102.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community: