My first bicycle trip through Europe - day 0 [ENG/PL]

in Pinmapple11 months ago

Due to the fact that I changed my job and had to use the overdue leave, I was forced to manage this time somehow. The choice fell on the first long bicycle trip abroad.

The route was as follows:

Flight to Zadar in Croatia - Gracac - Gospic - Karlobag - Rijeka - Slovenia - Ljubljana - Lake Bled - Kranjska Gora - Austria - Klagenfurt - Vienna (by train from Klagenfurt) - Slovakia - Bratislava - return by Flixbus to Poland.

In the next 7 posts I will briefly introduce you to each day, there is a lot to describe. I covered over 750 kilometers in several dozen hours on a bike. I didn't count the elevation gains, but there were over 7,000 m in total. In addition, I packed the bike for the first time on the plane and transported it by Flixbus.

During these 7 days I struggled with the scorching sun, storm or blowing wind. Even days after I return, my left hand still tingles from pinched nerves.

I slept in the meadows, on the coast, on an island on the Danube and for the first time in probably 3 years - at a campsite (warm shower rules).

I hit only 1 flat tire and 1 small tipper. I was looking for a spare inner tube for over 100 kilometers.

Most importantly, I now have beautiful memories and adventures. I have seen probably the most beautiful sunrise seen over Lake Bled. I'm already planning my next trip. Now I know what to improve and what to avoid.

There is something to mention. I invite you to read in future 😊


W związku z tym, że zmieniłem pracę i musiałem wykorzystać zaległy urlop byłem zmuszony jakoś zagospodarować ten czas. Wybór padł na pierwszą dłuższą podróż rowerową za granicą.

Trasa była następująca:

Lot do Zadaru w Chorwacji- Gracac- Gospic- Karlobag- Rijeka- Słowenia- Lublana- Jezioro Bled- Kranjska Gora- Austria- Klagenfurt- Wiedeń (pociągiem z Klagenfurtu)- Słowacja- Bratysława- powrót Flixbusem do Polski.

W 7 kolejnych postach przybliżę wam pokrótce każdy dzień, jest co opisywać. Pokonałem ponad 750 kilometrów w ciągu kilkudziesięciu godzin na rowerze. Przewyższeń nie liczyłem ale było ich jakieś łącznie ponad 7000 m. Dodatkowo pierwszy raz spakowałem rower do samolotu oraz przewoziłem go Flixbusem.

Przez te 7 dni zmagałem się z piekącym słońcem, burzą czy powalającym wiatrem. Nawet kilka dni po powrocie nadal czuję mrowienie w lewej dłoni od przygniecionych nerwów.

Spałem na łąkach, na wybrzeżu, na wysepce na Dunaju oraz pierwszy raz od chyba 3 lat- na campingu (ciepły prysznic rządzi).

Trafiłem tylko 1 gumę oraz 1 małą wywrotkę. Szukałem zapasowej dętki przez ponad 100 kilometrów.

Co najważniejsze mam teraz piękne wspomnienia i przygody. Widziałem chyba najpiękniejszy wschód słońca widziany nad wspomnianym Jeziorem Bled. Po cichu planuję już kolejną podróż. Wiem już co poprawić i czego unikać.

Jest co wspominać. Zapraszam do przyszłej lektury 😊

20230524_040911.jpg

20230531_051040.jpg

20230529_055105.jpg

My photographic equipment:
Sony A6000 with Sony E 18-105
Dji Mini 2
Samsung S10e

You can find me on instagram:
Lifestyle, travels and photos
Pictures of people, commercial

Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/polish.hive/re-leothreads-2f9ss8s1z
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( polish.hive ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @jocieprosza.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more