You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first Ski Vacation - A Trip to Ischgl (Eng/Ger)

in Pinmapple7 months ago

Thank you! I was scared too in the beginning and still am always when it feels like I‘m loosing control, but it‘s worth it. Hiking also sounds good. This is also something I want to do in the Future. The landscapes is just impressive.

Sort:  

In winter, there are plenty of trails that are maintained, hence you can easily walk in snow. Well, it's more difficult than hiking in summer though.. There is also snowshoes which are pretty cool, but quite big for me and I somehow cannot manage to walk in them 😂

Maybe I try it next Year. Never been hiking in the mountains before. So I have to decide whether I try it in summer or winter for the first time. But both sounds very good. I'm curious if I could manage to walk on snowshoes 😃