Cebu Ocean Park 2022

in Pinmapple10 months ago (edited)

I don't go out that much as an introvert, but when I became a mom I realized that if we have the time and money to travel, we should at least let our Lil B experience the things we can't afford when we were young.

Last year, we spent the Christmas Holidays in Cebu with my in-laws and I told my husband of we can ask his father to come along with us so he can spend time with Lil B too. I checked what will be the nearest attraction or destination that Lil B will like. She likes animals so, Cebu Ocean Park it is.

Entrance fee and discount

image.png

The entrance fee varies during weekdays and weekends. We visited on Saturday, so the ticket costs 800 per head. We were kind of hoping to avail a discount but when we asked, the discount from my husband's work is not available anymore. I was also surprised that we must also pay Lil B's entrance fee. Unfortunately, kids under 2ft are free of charge.

Free photo

image.png

There's a photo booth right at the entrance wherein you can get 2 photos for free. However, you can't get a hard copy of the pictures but you can download them online.

There are photographers inside each attraction too. However, one photo costs more. 300 for each copy. My husband purchased a photo so we can give his parents a hard copy.

Attractions
Fish section

image.png

Reptile section

image.png

Bird section

image.png

Oceanarium

image.png

And here's a picture of me and my husband, just the two of us. I missed our alone dates hahaha!

image.png

We kind of felt bad because we came there around 4 pm and they closes at 6 pm. We met my husband's friends before we visited Ocean park. We were supposed to have coffee with his friends at the other mall near Sm Seaside but due to traffic, we just decided to make a U-turn and go back to SM Seaside.

Bird show

image.png

Unfortunately, we weren't able to watch the bird show. If we did, I am sure that Lil B will love it. The last bird shows that day is at 4pm4 must when we arrived.

image.png

My FIL needs to go back home because it's my MIL's feeding time. We just roamed around the gift shop and purchased ref magnets for Lil B.

I wished that we could've arrived earlier. The bird show was the main attraction as they said. We still had fun though, Lil b likes animals. I haven't been to Manila Ocean Park and I don't know if there's a big difference in the attractions.

And that's how we ended our 2022!

closing banner.png

Sort:  

Cebu Ocean Park is really interesting

Yes, there are also other places more interesting than Cebu Ocean park though hahaa

Wow! Maganda Dito sis ano? Kelan pa kaya kami makapunta dyan. Ang mahal din Ng entrance fee pero for sure sulit Naman.

Para sakin mas ok pa ang Manila zoo, kahit di namin naabutan yung bird show hahaa

Haven't been there too hehehe

Congratulations @miconteangsabeat! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - July 15, 2023
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Collect Badges and Prizes - Thousands of HIVE, Tokens or NFTs to be won!

Ayy Kung ikaw nag laway sis @miconteangsabeat ako nainggit 🥺🤧🤧 I really wanted to take my kid's. We have a lot of time pera Lang waley hehehehe 😜 ang saya ng mgs kids mopo sis

Importante lang din ba makabonding ng anak ko lolo nya kasi matagal unang beses pa lang din sila nagkita nun

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!