You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tour de Slovenia - Velika planina

in Worldmappin3 years ago

Immense green and cows everywhere :)) Nice!
It always impresses me when we drive through Slovenia, the cows we see and the beautiful views . Also, I dont know why, but several times we stopped to rest a bit, there was always strong wind. At least it was refreshing :)

Sort:  

Great to hear you know Slovenia. Many of people around the World don't.
Also it is nice to hear that you like our country and even stopping by here. I wouldn't say we are windy country, but we have few regions and times of the year when it blows and refreash us, or at other times freezes us :)

Yeah, I know it, I was born in our former big country, so almost every summer when I visit my parents I drive through Slovenia :)