You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open-Air Museum of Ukrainian Culture in Svidník

in Worldmappin9 months ago (edited)

Oh my, what a beautiful place. That is marvellous that these open-air museums exist, so much to see and learn from the past! The blue walls of the cottages are an interesting and nice feature that adds to their cuteness. There are some Slovak villages in Serbia that I passed through and there were houses with blue walls!

What view from the school... I would love to get out of the classroom every 5 minutes to see it :D

Sort:  

Indeed, it's great for learning and also for appreciating of what we have today 🙂 I know about those villages. They also keep the language, but it's the old version, so it sounds a bit funny to me 🙂

Thank you for stopping by and see you in Krakow!

See you soon 😊