You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The "White Village" of Thorn

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Sow your post when you published it.
Read the windows and tax thingy.
Saw the naked musicians.
Didn't have time and courage to answer as I wanted to, so today I am coming to tell you the truth!

Ok, maybe I will go back to the window tax thing 😂

That was interesting, I didn't know that rule, thanks for explaining. I imagine people who could not afford to pay, made the windows smaller, but also those who wanted to show their status were thinking about the tricks of how to show themselves superior. Isn't it the same nowadays?

Btw, white houses also have a lot of charm, I loved this tour and the atmosphere of this town! 👌

Sort:  

Yeah the taxing the windows is an interesting point in history.

tricks of how to show themselves superior. Isn't it the same nowadays?

Yes totally. People definitely have all sorts of tricks.

I am coming to tell you the truth!

Haha no judhement from me. Lol

No judgement from me either :D