Paradise Beach in Thassos Island, Greece 🏖️

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Hello travelers 💙

I can't belive summer is gone and I didnt share much of what I've got to visit in the hot season! Actually I didnt blog much in the last couple of months. Hmmm.... I wonder why is that but I think it's the same as it is for everyone. And by saying this, I mean time, low focus, kids, tiredness and many more. You get it right?...

Why not start with this beautiful beach in Greece, on Thassos Island then?

I visited Thassos two times already and this is one of my favorite beaches 🔝. Do you wanna see it? If so, read down below. 😁


20180723_125516.jpg


"Paradise Beach"

Even the name suggests you'll find here a little peace of paradise.

This is one of those perfect beaches we all dream of. Golden sand, clear water and sourrounded by green rocky cliffs. Those forests high above give color and beauty to this landscape.

On the beach you'll see some restaurants and taverns, but not so many. It's not a big long beach. Actually it has a limited number of sunbeds. Still, you can bring your own mat and stay wherever you want. As it's obviosly, if you arrive early in the morning you'll find good seats.

In the back you'll see the BIG rocks and green vegetation.


How to get here?

Well, the beach is located in southeast part of Thassos.

cats.jpg

You have two options. One: to leave your car and walk max 8-10 minutes on a rocky dusty road down to the beach (approx 400m) and Two: drive the car the closest as you can and pray to find a parking place, on this dusty steep road. You need some skill/experience here. 😁

We chose option nr.1 and it was just fine. On the main road, there's a big sign indicating the beach so keep your eyes wide open and dont miss it.

20180723_114324.jpg

This is one of the amazing views you'll see from up there, the parking lot on the main road. The weather was a bit cloudy when we visited.

20180723_115050.jpg

20180723_114430.jpg

And this si the dusty road I just mentioned.


We've rented sunbeds, I think it was 7 euros 2 peaces and one umbrella. It's cheap, believe me. For the whole day, if you'd stay sooo long.

20180723_132541.jpg

20180723_132605.jpg

What you see in the water, that peace of land, is the beautiful island of Kinira. I dont know much about it really. But I think it gives a special vibe to Paradise Beach, don't you think? I guess its the main attraction and all the photos are taken around it.

Here are some of mine too hehe. 😁


20180723_132002.jpg

20180723_130021.jpg

20180723_125514.jpg

20180723_125040.jpg

On the beach there is also an area where nudism is practiced, more precisely towards the rocks on the left side of the beach.

I loved the view of the beach from these cliffs. There was nobody here practising nudism whuuu 🤓. It's a bit slippery and steep, but it's fine. The rocks can get very very hot, so put your shoes on.

Beautiful!

20180723_130407.jpg

20180723_125707.jpg

20180723_130026.jpg

20180723_130233.jpg

20180723_130751.jpg

20180723_130833.jpg

20180723_130055.jpg

20180723_130836.jpg

20180723_131046.jpg

20180723_125648.jpg

20180723_131017.jpg


We ate at one of the two restaurants there. Remember, there are only 2-3 taverns since this is a small beach.
I had lasagna and husband had grilled octopus and some fries. I had fresh orange juice as well.
The Greek lasagna was 10 euros and the octopus 14 or 16...something like that. The fries 3-3.5 euros. Orange juice around 5 euros.

Ohh I almost forgot. I was pregnant when I was in Greece this time. Around 3 months 👶. It was such a special period in my life! I remember how carefully I got to be in my moves, my actions. That is just after I hiked a mountain without practice one month before and I also was kayaking 10km in the Pacific. Lol. Very "responsable" was I back then..hmmmm. I dont know about that 😁😊.

Anyways, the restaurants in Thassos and I think all Greece have some cats around.
I love this, sicne I'm a big cat lover. As long as they don't become naughty, it's ok.


20180723_145228.jpg

20180723_145230.jpg

20180723_150608.jpg

20180723_150613.jpg

20180723_145311.jpg

The beach ends in the right with these big cliffs. I love to walk on the beach from one end to another. Luckily, this beach wasnt to long.

20180723_131851.jpg


I really loved this beach. I love the Thassos Island more. ❤️ That's the main reason I chose to visit it twice. The photos are taken when I first visited and I deeply felt in love with this place.

Now I'm ready to move on and discover another beautiful locations in Greece. But, I know I'll be back again sometimes.

Thank you guys for reading,
I hope you've got yourself an idea about this heavenly beach with turquoise blue water . 💙

I leave you some more photos of the beach! 🏖️

20180723_125348.jpg

20180723_131903.jpg

20180723_125330.jpg

20180723_131551.jpg

20180723_132522.jpg

20180723_131810.jpg


20180723_125301.jpg


hugs and kisses

love, @missdeli 💙


Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @abogoboga ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thasos in the summer is a Romanian island! There are so many visitors from your country! 😆 Next time if you visit again Thasos, dont miss Gkiola, marble beach and the Theologos's waterfall! Good morning!

Hey there! How are you? 😊

Ohh I know. I've been there two times already! This year I saw exactly how many Romanians are visiting Thassos during the summer. Ughh. Still, its a beautiful island. We love it!Thats why so many of us go!

Thank you so much for your kind comment and recommendations. Actually, I've seen it all of that (Giola, Marble beach, Theologos waterfall) and more. We've been to Maries fall too, Kastro (2 times), we went by car to Ipsarium Peak too. There are a few beaches I didnt get to see them yet but we'll be back for sure one day. Vathi beach was nice too.

I think we saw pretty much all the villages up in the mountains.

Maybe i should ask suggestions abouts Thasos from you! Smile! So mire post from tere are coming! Good morning!

haha, you're funny! I'll read it then! Have a good night!

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you @ackhoo! I'm glad you enjoyed it! ❤️😁

You're welcome! I did!!
Makes me remember I haven't been to the beach in agesss... :) That island just sitting there is so iconic!

Well, I dont know about you but I live 8hrs drive to get to the closest beach so imagine what a magnificent time I have every time I get to feel the waves, the beach, the air, THE VIBE!

Thank you kindly for your comment, I think this is our first time having a little chat hehe. Thanks for your support along the way, curating my content to qurator. Appreciate it, really! 😊🤗

hugs from Romania!😍

Very aptly named beach - does look like a bit of paradise on earth. I wonder if it always has been this crowded or just people getting out of their covid phases.
Food looks great even if there is less competition around.

Hey there @blind-spot! I've read so many times about you so I'm truly happy receiving one comment from you! I admire you and your motivation becoming a doctor even if life wasnt easy on you. 😁🤗

Other than that, the food looks indeed good and it was delicius.
The beach is kind of SMALL and POPULAR, so that's the reason it was a bit crowdy. Also we were visiting in full season. So you kind of expect being so in these circumstances (small, popular beach and full season visiting).
But it didnt feel crowdy, you know?...

Cheers from Romania

Indeed a paradise..and food..oh that's haven 😊

It was delicious, I assure you! I mean, pretty much every food we had in Greece was delicious. Especially the real local one.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

this post is fantastic you have described everything in detail your every experience

Thank you so much!🤗 There's always room for some more hah 😁

Beautiful photos!

Thank you!💙

I can't believe the summer is over either, I had so many places to visit but I'll stay for next year.
The Greek Islands are spectacular as is the Island of Thassos.