You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where nature shows off at Kiama Blowhole

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Hello there!

I SO totally hear you! Reading your post, it sounds like me (and my inner thoughts a while ago). I've been around for 4 years (both steemit & hive platforms) and in the past 2-3 yrs I've been here several times. Long pauses for weeks, even months but the great thing is that when I write the first post after a long time is something to recharge me. I love blogging, I love share things with people all over the world and I really really love Hive and Hive communities. It feels natural blogging here!

I'm sure you'll find time to write your blogs and share them with us. It just takes a little time until you get all organized! Once you're there, it will stick with you!

Greetings from Romania

Sort:  

Awww, love to hear from someone who used to have the same thought and situation! It's really motivated. I'm not a social person so sometimes I just want to hide myself from the world! But blogging brings me a lots of fun and it's great to know some lovely people like you around this community! Again, thank you so much, lovely!

I can totally agree on this! I am also not the most social person in the world and back in time I struggled a bit with it but hive makes it so easy to be who we are! I love posting in here, but know this: on my personal facebook page I change my cover/profile photo once a year or maybe once at 2 yrs LOL. So, I truly understand. :D:)
And in the last few weeks, I also enjoy more reading other people's articles. I did this before too but now I put more time in reading their experiences, their blogs because this is what hive is about. It is a social platform in which engagement and interactions are expected. We're humans and sometimes we forget that socializing is what brings us happiness.

P.S. From what I've already seen scrolling through your blog, you already are fine. You have great posts, wonderful places you shared with us and people engaged to your posts and that is absolutely amazing.

You are totally right! Engagement with others is considering the most important factor in this community! I have heard about that many times! But to be honest, sometimes engaging with people is my fearness, I know I have to overcome that to be more active! Thank you for leaving such a nicest comment ever!

Yeah, I heard it too :d and that is the pure truth. Imagine how would that feel if no one would engage to our posts? I don't see myself happy getting big rewards but no one leaving a comment...we're here to interact with others, and that is mostly via comments. We write these posts also to share them with others. It's like telling our friends what happened to us lately, we wait for a feedback don't we? else we would feel that we're not heard. :d

anyways, you're a sweetie! You're doing great!