Wonderful place 🗺️ Cultus Lake (Clilliwack) BC Canada

in Pinmapple3 years ago (edited)

Hey guys,

I think we all love to travel, find new places and enjoy our time somewhere other than home. Do you know somebody who's not into traveling or at least get some time off from time to time, make bags and go away for a couple of days?

Other country, other city, other building, relaxing nature, rivers and mountains, sea and ocean, camping, walking or driving sounds like HEAVEN many times.

Exploring other things than our normal routine, meeting new people, find and learn about other cultures, ethinicties, food, music and art
experiencing new situations and places give us a feeling of refreshment, a feeling of well being and sometimes, self-discovery.

Natural Green Travel Photo Must-Do Social Media.png

This is what I do when I'm out of balance and I need to regain my focus and my energy. Escaping from day to day life in some corner of this endless world, means more than words! It doesnt have to be far away, expensive or a vacation in its whole meaning.

Maybe its quite banal and nothing extraordinary this thing I'm writting right now, how travel can bring back your balance but it is what it is.

Its well-known that people destress when they visit new place and they find themselves again, starting fresh with energy, hope and vitality; and that's precisely because TRAVEL it's a WONDERFUL WAY of getting out from day by day chores and responsabilities.

Traveling is likely to have a huge impact on mental health and well being, but also it's a good way to boost your
Physiological Health.

This is happening because, when we're traveling, our whole body is relaxing and we're happy about being in that place. It's a MAGICAL CHEMISTRY happening inside our bodies when our mind is clear and free of 'heavy' thoughts.

20180514_143854.jpg

When I feel I'm bored, unbalanced, toxic of thoughts, trapped in my own mind, stucked in a bubble, thats the moment I need to get out of the house and go somewhere else. It can be for a couple of hours, for a day, a couple of days, maybe for a week.

Honestly, it happened to me that just going to a movie, sometimes can do miracles. I think its all about not over thinking and stressing out for whatever that moment. It's about disconecting from your daily life .


When we're overwhelmed, maybe it's a good idea to take a step back, take a deep breath and take go that selfie on a restaurant, forest or ocean we're dreaming of.
It's pure happines! Am I right or not?:D

20180514_133129.jpg

I must say, I prefer going in nature, to the lakes, sea or ocean, mountains and hills. Don't get me wrong, I do love going to the big cities but nature is what amazes me the most and gives me that good feeling I was talking about. :)

So here it is, one of the ways I'm getting back my balance when I lose myself!
This is also my entry into the @naturalmedicine March Balance Challenge which you can find here.

You can join too, there is plenty of time to submit your post and share with us what Balance means to you.

20180514_141325.jpg

About these photos, they are taken in BC (British Columbia) the western part of Canada.

This place is FABOULOS! So beautiful and quiet! It's a place where I'll definetely visit again when I'm going to BC. I have family in that part of the world so I'm more than sure I'll go back in the next few years.

I already see myself there, with a book (or maybe my phone:D), sniffing that fresh air, taking photos, enjoying the view and the wind and the sound and everything! Ohhh yeah right!!! I forgot! Now I have a child, so I'm not so sure about that quiet and relax time! :)))) just kidding but there's some truth in these words huh? :D:D

We came to the Cultus Lake from Chilliwack, its about 20 minutes of driving. We parked our car where we were allowed (we payed the parking) and went by foot a few houndreds of meters. Not a big deal. We passed by the Cultus Lake Waterpark, unfortunately it was closed and we couldnt have some Funn! :(


The lake itself is warm, and the area has become a popular recreation destination with ample opportunities for fishing, water skiing, wind surfing, wakesurfing, kayaking, standup paddle-boarding and hiking.

You can find here many long piers. Also fishing is allowed. You can rent a canoe and take a tour by the lake. You can take a long walk aside the lake.

It's a perfect place for the entire family, you have all the facilities you need, its near to the towns around plus its free. And I like the trees a lot!

20180514_143532.jpg

20180514_143814.jpg

20180514_143827.jpg

20180514_143608.jpg


20180514_143921.jpg


If you like spending time around lakes, fishing, mountains, forest and trees, and it happens to be around this place, just go visit it! :x

Thanks for reading,

Missdeli

[//]:# (!pinmapple 49.074272 lat -121.980041 long Wonderful place to visit and find your balance d3scr)

Sort:  

Hi there, great to see you post from the haveyoubeenhere and pinmapple community. Please note our main community rule is that all travel posts must be pinned on pinmapple, https://pinmapple.com/ as stated on the community page. In order to get your post on Pinmapple, just click on the 'get code' at the top of the map and follow the instructions or check out the FAQ to get your post on the map. Cheers

Hi! Ohh so sorry! It's my first time posting in here and I didnt know how it works. Thanks for the directions. I'll figure it out.

I wonder if what I did is right?

All good, you got the auto comment now! Thanks.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You are right. Some times one has to get away, leave and go with a bag or box to get out to where they feel at peace at rest at times by themselves with nature to where they can connect and have bare feet touching the ground. Thanks for sharing such a nice area of BC. Best wishes in getting some time of peace.

Thanks so much @an-man! Yup, well said! sometimes bare feet touching the sand/grass is the best feeling in the world! Connecting with nature is also what makes us humans so we need it into our lives.
BC is a great zone indeed. I cant wait to visit it again.
Best wishes to you too.

Do come back to BC some time.

wow, your entry shook me, reminded me of all the travel adventures precovid, and also inspired me to travel again and explore local travel adventures. Breathtaking pictures really soothes the senses

Ohh please dont mention about all the travel before Covid. I'm so pissed of with this whole situation. I SO MISS TRAVELING! I already 'missed' some vacations last year and I really hope this year I can go to Greece and maybe Italy... hopefully things get better until summer. Local traveling sounds amazing though. This will happen to me soon, I'm so sure about it! It depends on the covid situation.....

I share the same feels and hoping that this will soon change, but cannot wait to see your post on your travels you have great pictures :)

Thank you! Taking photos is one of my hobbies. I'm not a photographer, not even close. But I like taking photos! :x:X

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1148.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Just beautiful. My hubby and I also prefer nature over cities to wind down and get our minds straight again! I wish we could travel again! For now, we also try to explore what's close to us. Have a beautiful day!

I totally agree. Exploring locations near by its the best to do in this situation. I miss traveling to :(
Enjoy your day!:)