You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The travel of memories: Once upon a time in The Great Wall of China

in Pinmapple4 years ago

I am really sorry... I am a new comer on Hive, so I don't know much what should I have to do here... My friend told me that just make posts in this platform... I dont know how to join and communicate in this platform....

Sort:  

No worries. Think of it as Facebook, where you go and comment on friends post, and respond to people when they comment on yours. On Hive, it helps you to meet more people and build your network ... assuming that's what you want to do on Hive. You've been very fortunate with your posts as most new joiners barely get a few dollars for their post, but engaging with others will definitely help you in the long run if the whales votes run out.

So what should I must do to get like you say? Now I am in Indonesia, Aceh. I join this platform to get the money...with that money I can buy ticket back to Wuhan after corona over.. My friend told me that in Hive if the post is good we will get paid...

Do not look at this platform as a money making vehicle. Many Indonesians do this, and they don't last long. You will be disappointed and left with nothing when the whales don't vote for you.

Look at your high payout posts and see who your biggest supporters are. Then look at the rest of your posts that only get a few cents. That is because you do not engage with other people. To put it bluntly, you have no friends in Hive, so no one votes for you apart from the few whales.

When whales decide to support the other thousand of users instead of you, your posts will have no upvotes.

Build your network, make friends with people, respond to other people's comments like you are now. Go and read other people's posts, make genuine and meaningful comments, upvote their posts to support them, and follow people when you like their content.

A passive approach on Hive is not viable in the long run even if you produce good quality content as there are many other people who does so as well. If you are very very very lucky, you may survive on Hive and earn rewards by not engaging with people, but these cases are extremely rare in my experience.

Are you on Discord? If so, look up @theterminal and join their red fish program that guides new joiners on their Hive journey.

Thakyou very much for telling about this, I saw and read other post but I have no bravery to give comment on their post.. and next I will reply the comment from the other in my post..

I have read your first comment, I dont know what is delegate and discord.

And please go back to my very first comment to your previous post with regards pinning your post to Pinmapple. Every community has rules which should be followed. Pinning a post to Pinmapple is very easy!