Dumagocdoc adventure at Bato Leyte Philippines

in Pinmapple2 years ago (edited)

Good day hivers!

Its been a long time since I posted my blog here.I missed all you all travellers hivers.

For todays blog I am going to share you an adventure at Dumagocdoc River.

img_1664086223299.jpg

How to get there?

Dumagocdoc located at the mountain barangay in Bato leyte.
From the termenal of Bato leyte ,you'll have to a ride a habal-habal(a motorcycle with roof) which having a fare of 50pesos or $1.

You had to travel for 20-30minutes going to barangay Domagokdok where the Domagocdoc river is located.

Theres no entrance fee ,you only had to pay 20pesos for the parking fee if you bring your own vehicle.

Don't expect a nice road since its a mountain barangay ,some part of it was not yet already cemented.

Whats in that river?

Dumagocdoc offers a beautiful scenery ,a beautiful nature indeed ,a clear ,blue and cool water.
The water from that river was used for irrigation and other water needs in the near residents there.

Be sure to check the weather before going and having an adventure in any river ,there are many cases of sudden flood even if its not raining in that place.Maybe theres a heavy rain at the top of the mountain and it causes some floods.

A lot of videos I saw it about the sudden flood.

A month ago ,my two siblings was visited in our place ,together with my husband's nephews and neice they went to the said river to have a bonding

I did'nt accompanied them because I had my little baby and its far also ,so my brother in-law together with my eldest son accompanied them.

Theres so no eatery in that place so be sure to bring your own food.

My siblings and nephews bring thier lunch and I know they enjoyed a lot even if its far .
From the parking area theu need to walk going to the river.

FB_IMG_1664085805564_1.jpg

To reach the perfect area for swimming ,they need to walk and cross the water.

FB_IMG_1664085801087.jpg

FB_IMG_1664085798363.jpg

FB_IMG_1664085787719.jpg

FB_IMG_1664085793259.jpg

And there ,the blue ,clear and cold water!

FB_IMG_1664085830787_1.jpg

FB_IMG_1664085833450_1.jpg

FB_IMG_1664085842830_1.jpg

FB_IMG_1664085835980_1.jpg

FB_IMG_1664085838917_1.jpg

My son really enjoyed the water and the beautiful nature.

FB_IMG_1664085826433_1.jpg

FB_IMG_1664085820275_1.jpg

FB_IMG_1664085823604_1.jpg

It was such a great experienced for them ,a great adventure and get bond together.

And thats all for today ,thank you for time and have a blessed sunday!

All photos are mine ,I get this from my fb post

Love,
@mitch18

Sort:  

Lamig cguro ng tubig sis. Sarap magtampisaw hehe

Super lamig sis hihi

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Ang ganda naman diyan sis

Yes sis ang lamig pa hihi

Dear @mitch18,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!