🥦Mizuo's Travel Blog🥦No.40 - OSAKA, Japan 🍣🍣🍣 - Dec. 2022

in Pinmapple11 months ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience



Sushi party with my family in Osaka, Japan.
Sushi party with my family in Osaka, Japan. 

姉が作ってくれた、もつ鍋~。ビールのつまみに最高かよ!
姉が作ってくれた、もつ鍋~。ビールのつまみに最高かよ!

My sweet home, Osaka、Japan!

I was sorting through the photos I took when I went back to my parents' house in Osaka at the end of last year, and I found a lot of them, so I'm going to upload them to HIVE and then delete them.

When I returned to my parents' house, the first thing my mom explained to me was that the cacti that had been potted had been grouped together at the edge of the garden and planted in the ground. The aloe that my Sambo grew when he lived in Tokyo has grown so big, and the aloe that I bought for 100 yen seems to be blooming every year.

Afterwards, we ate together a hot pot that my mom had prepared for us. She cooked a rather sumptuous meal, including roasted eggplant and fish. She explained very happily about the "miso sauce" that her grandson gave her as a present when he went on a trip to Nagoya. She said, "He gave me this as a present. It makes me so happy to think what a sweet boy he is growing up to be, thinking of his grandmother and giving me a gift on his trip."

And the next day I went alone to a sushi restaurant that I often go to when I come back to my parents' house. There I ate udon noodles with kasu and my favorite sushi items such as tuna, hamachi, and salmon. I think a conveyor-belt sushi restaurant is what a nice place to enjoy sushi with reasonable price!

Whenever I return to Osaka, I still go to visit my family grave. I have told my friends in Europe and the U.S. that visiting my family grave is very important in Japan and that I go there every time I return to Osaka, but it seems to be a bit rare in the West. 

A satsuki tree that had been growing beautifully had become diseased and was beginning to die. We cut it down drastically and made it a little more well-ventilated to prevent the disease from spreading. After cutting it down, a large space was created, and I visited the grave again with my mom, aunt, and uncle, and planted an azalea at that time. I wanted to plant a satsuki (Japanese azalea), but I could not find one for sale, so I planted an azalea as a replacement.  It has become a bit ugly looking, but oh well! If my father were still alive and well, he would definitely have a lot to say about it, but, well, sorry dad! lol. 

Then, a "haze" tree was planted on the back side of the grave because it looks beautiful. My mom told me not to plant a Haze tree because it would get swollen if I touched it, but I decided to plant it because of its beautiful autumn leaves lol! It seems like a complete disregard for Japanese culture, and now that I think about it, it looks a bit crazy, but I guess that's just another way of saying it is very modern.

On the way back from visiting the cemetery, we all went to eat ramen together. Ramen is still the most delicious food. It is a pity that it is difficult to find authentic ramen shops in Sweden, but ramen has become popular in Stockholm in recent years, and little by little, authentic ramen shops are starting to open.

I went to my favorite plastic model shop before coming back to Stockholm. Should I buy it or not? After much deliberation, I decided to postpone it this time. I will save up some money and come back to buy it again!

When I returned to Osaka, I honestly did not do much sightseeing at all. I went to a local ramen shop, a sushi restaurant, my favorite plastic model shop, and other not so special things. When I think about it, it makes me smile to realize that even though I live in Stockholm, I still eat sushi, make ramen at home, love plastic model shops, and my life is not so different from when I lived in Osaka. LOL!

やっぱり帰って良かった、帰阪!

昨年末に大阪の実家に帰った時の写真を整理していて、たくさん出てきたのでHIVEにアップして、その後は削除しちゃおうと思っています。

実家に帰ってまずオカンから説明を受けたのは、鉢植えしていたサボテンを庭の端にまとめて地植えにしたことです。わたしのサンボが東京に住んでいた際に育てていたアロエもこんなに大きく育ちました。100円で買ったアロエも毎年花を咲かしているようです。

その後は用意してくれていた鍋を一緒に食べました。茄子を焼いたり、魚を焼いたりと、かなり豪華な食事を作ってくれました。孫から名古屋旅行に行った際にプレゼントしれくれた「味噌のソース」をすごく嬉しそうに説明してくれました。「あの子からこれをプレゼントとしてもらったよ。旅行先でおばあちゃんのことを考えてプレゼントしてくれるなんて、あの子やなんて優しい子に育っているのかと思うと嬉しくなる。」

そして次の日に実家に帰ってきたらよくいく回転すしやに一人で行ってきました。そこでかすうどんを食べて、自分のお気に入りの寿司ネタである、まぐろ、はまち、さけなどをたべました。これだけ食べても1500円ぐらいで、やっぱり回転すしって庶民の味方って思います。

帰阪するたびにやっぱり行くのはお墓参りです。欧州や米国に住む友人に、日本ではお墓参りってとても大切で帰国の度に行くよと話をした機会があったのですが、欧米ではやっぱりすこし珍しいようです。

きれいに育っていたさつきの木が病気にかかり、枯れ始めていました。思い切って切り込んで、少し風通しをよくして病気が広がらないようにしました。切り込むと、大きな空間が出来てしまい、オカン、叔母、叔父と一緒に再度墓参りをしてその際に、ツツジを植えました。サツキを植えたかったのですが、探しても売っていなく急遽、ツツジを代替として植えました。ちょっと見た目は不細工になったのですが、まぁ、いいでしょう!父が健在だったら絶対に色々と言いそうですが、まぁ、良しとしてください。苦笑。

墓参りの帰りはラーメンをみんなで食べに行きました。ラーメンってやっぱり最高に美味しいですよね。なかなか本格的なラーメン屋さんにスウェーデンでは出会えないのが残念ですが、ストックホルムでも近年ではラーメンの人気が出てきて、少しづつ本格ラーメン屋が開店し始めています。

ストックホルムに帰ってくる前にお気に入りのプラモデル屋さん行きました。買うべきか、買わざるべきか。。。すごく悩んだ結果、やっぱり今回は延期することにしました。少しお金をためて又買いにきます!

大阪に帰ってきても、正直全く観光はせず、地元のラーメン屋さんに行ったり、寿司屋にいったり、お気に入りのプラモデル屋さんに行ったりとさほど特別なことはしませんでした。よく考えると、ストックホルムに住んでいても、寿司を食べて、ラーメンを家で作って、プラモデル屋さんが大好きであんまり大阪で住んでいた時と変わった生活をしていないことに改めて感じてすこし笑えてきました。やっば。。苦笑。

Tired 👉 Nap

Sad 👉 Music

Stressed 👉 Walk

Angry 👉 Exercise

Burn out 👉 Read

Feeling lost 👉 Pray

Overthinking 👉 Write

Anxious 👉 Meditate

🥦 ᚨᛚᚢ 🥦

🥦 ᛗᛁᛉᚢᛟ ᛫ ᚾᛗᚱᚲ 🥦

🥦 Ha det så bra!🥦

🥦See you again!🥦

🥦ほなまたねぇ~🥦

🥦https://linktr.ee/mizuo🥦

#Okonomiyaki #Osaka

🍣🥦 Cross Culture - https://ecency.com/created/hive-181017 🍣🥦 by @whatamidoing

axe.gif

By http://www.slimjimstudios.com/

🏳️‍⚧️🏳️‍🌈QC Community 🏳️‍🌈🏳️‍⚧️👉👉 https://ecency.com/created/hive-117084 by @queercoin

💨 Don't get carried away by the Eight Winds 💨

🌬1) Prosperity - 利

🌬2) Decline - 衰

🌬3) Disgrace - 毀

🌬4) Honor - 誉

🌬5) Praise - 称

🌬6) Censure - 譏

🌬7) Suffering - 苦

🌬8) Pleasure - 楽

https://ipfs.nftshowroom.com/ipfs/QmP1RWTHt5MaJkVuNgy7eNQUSJ7WX7yPBHfZdY5riYdTBj

by @stickupboys

by @doze 🍯🐝https://linktr.ee/_Hive.io🍯🐝


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Looks delicious, just missing some !BEER

Thanks a lot for the !BEER !! Cheers! Have a good weekend!
🥦 !HUG 🥦

Thanks for the !BEER. Have some !PIZZA to go with it ;)

Dear @kuhnchun, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @mizuosemla.
(1/3)


Hey @kuhnchun, here is a little bit of BEER from @mizuosemla for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

It's nice to be added haha! Thanks!
🥦 !BEER 🥦


Hey @pinmapple, here is a little bit of BEER from @mizuosemla for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @mizuosemla! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 20000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 21000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2023

Congratulations @mizuosemla! Your post made the TravelFeed team happy so we have sent you our big smile. Keep up the good job. 😃

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@for91days (TravelFeed team)

PS: Why not share your blog posts to your family and friends with the convenient sharing buttons on TravelFeed.io?


Hey @mizuosemla, here is a little bit of BEER from @kuhnchun for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.