You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Traveling in China... is it even worth it anymore?

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Yep, one of my colleagues is stuck there and trying to get back but can't leave hotel so far...and a few other people I know. Seems a lot of people from here went to there! Worst luck.

Even for me, i've been locked into this apartment 3 times since I moved in a month ago - each time a few days. It's absurd.

Yesterday I just learnt I will have to start doing covid tests every. single. day in order to go to work - and I'll have to start paying for it a month or so from now.

I sent in my resignation (tentative) and will be looking at ways to work from home instead if at all possible. This is too much bending over even for me. I thought I could handle anything but I guess not.

Sort:  

That's sad.
All the best to you