You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: At the farm of flowers. Voorhout. Netherlands. April 23

in Worldmappinlast year

Aww lovely- sorry I am just seeing this. I’ve been “out of commission “. Great photos and story. Next year, I will definitely visit a tulip farm like this one - it is a different experience than Keukenhof. Your 6:00 am story is funny but true.
Yes - the invention of a black tulip will bring back Tulip mania.😀

Sort:  

Hope everything is ok x

Yes loved the bulb farm and Keukenhof,(too many people though).

I was struck down by migraines but I am up again😀
Yes I was shocked on my second visit. Going early is best. They do time slots - I think that helps.

The country is quite beautiful at spring time.

ah, time slots, that explains the crowds milling around outside, Sorry about the migraine, I hear it is very very nasty thing to get