Valentine's Date in Petronas Tower: Bucketlist Unlocked | Kuala Lumpur, MALAYSIA

in Pinmapple3 years ago

malaysia 2014.jpg


Valentine's Date in Petronas Tower: Bucketlist Unlocked
Kuala Lumpur, MALAYSIA, 2014


“Some of life’s best moments happen unplanned."

IMG_9710.JPG

IMG_9701.JPG

It was both unexpected and unplanned Valentine's date in Malaysia. I wasn’t informed until I got my tickets. I don’t know how to get an excuse from work or how to file a leave. Good thing my boss is very understanding and she allowed me to have at least 2 days leave and 2 days Rest Days. When I think of Malaysia, I remember Petronas Tower which was featured in I Miss You Like Crazy movie of my favorite love team John Lloyd Cruz and Bea Alonzo in 2010.

IMG_9624.JPG

IMG_9671.JPG

I dreamt of going there however I did not expect that I will go there on Valentine's Day with my boyfriend. Normally, if we travel internationally, he would inform me ahead of time but this one is a surprise. My boyfriend is into surprises up until now. He is very consistent with surprises. I am very excited as to what’s gonna happen there for me. I don't have any idea of the country's tourist spots as well. What is our itinerary? How is it gonna be? The people, culture and so on. I didn't have much time to research since it was a sudden trip.

IMG_6803.JPG

IMG_6805.JPG

IMG_6809.JPG

IMG_6796.JPG

IMG_6804.JPG

The thrill and excitement gives me so much joy. This is also the time wherein Malaysia was promoting their Tourism with a tagline: “Truly Asia”. Our flight via Air Asia landed smoothly. The Cabin crew were courteous and smiling. We flew there with my boyfriend together with his friends and the girlfriend of one of his friends. Our flight is too early and I am too sleepy.

IMG_9701.JPG

IMG_6826.JPG

IMG_9702.JPG

IMG_6827.JPG

Upon arriving at the airport I was looking for a coffee shop so that I will have energy for the rest of day. We then headed to our hotel for check-in and we left our things but before we reached our hotel we came across an Indian Restaurant were we had our lunch since we had an early flight and arrived at 11 A.M. We had our sumptuous lunch and we were very full. We ate chicken curry and other Indian cuisine in one of the restaurants we found on the street.

IMG_9623.JPG

IMG_6814.JPG

IMG_6816.JPG

IMG_6806.JPG

After eating, we strolled on the streets of Malaysia and tried the local ice cream "flavor of the road". There were buses that offered free rides heading to one of our destinations, however we opted not to ride so that we can enjoy our walking and sightseeing until we reached our hotel. We stayed in Sama-Sama Hotel in KLIA, Kuala Lumpur. After checking in we went to Berjaya Times Square and bought some groceries. After we bought groceries, we then researched for restaurants where we can eat dinner. We found this famous Restaurant (sadly I forgot the name) then I ordered Nasi Lemak and Laksa for the first time since they were the famous dishes there.

IMG_9631.JPG

IMG_6830.JPG

IMG_6828.JPG

IMG_6829.JPG

IMG_6832.JPG

IMG_6831.JPG

After dinner, we decided to walk and find the Famous Petronas Towers that I’ve been dying to see since 2010. Lol. Petronas Tower or Twin Skyscrapers was considered to be the Tallest building in the world since 1998-2004 before Taipei 101 was built that was according to the council on Tall Buildings and Urban Habitat (CTBUH) officials. The Twin Tower as they say is best to capture at night because you will see the lights and the towers seems like they are holding hands according to Bea in the movie Miss You Like Crazy.

IMG_6808.JPG

IMG_9657.JPG

IMG_9687.JPG

IMG_6820.JPG

IMG_9652.JPG

IMG_9688.JPG

We started to pose for the gram and took some good photos but it is too dark probably because I was using my Samsung S5 at that time. After the pictorials and strolling on that day we got tired and decided to go back to the hotel to rest. The following day I got up early for our next itinerary which is the Batu Cave.

IMG_9627.JPG

IMG_9714.JPG

IMG_6834.JPG

IMG_9634.JPG

IMG_9717.JPG

IMG_9625.JPG

IMG_9718.JPG

Batu Cave is one of Kuala Lumpur's most frequented tourist attractions. It is a limestone hill comprising three major caves and that limestone tower is over 400 million years old. Cathedral cave (the largest and most popular cavern in Batu Caves), The Art Gallery Cave and Museum Cave. The 3 main caves can only be reached by a climb up 272 steep stairs. We were told also not to bring food upon going up because there are monkeys who will attack you if they see you bringing food.

IMG_6797.JPG

IMG_6835.JPG

IMG_6838.JPG

IMG_6837.JPG

IMG_6836.JPG

IMG_6812.JPG

IMG_9667.JPG

I was amazed by the wonders of nature and the view inside the caves is definitely worth the trek. After a long and tiring sight-seeing day in Batu Cave we went back to Kuala Lumpur for dinner. This time, I tried the Biryani Rice and Pecking duck alongside with steam frog and it was my first time trying to eat some delish. I was fooled by my boyfriend he told me it was chicken until I finished the whole plate. But it was good, tastes like chicken.

IMG_6817.JPG

IMG_9727.JPG

IMG_9723.JPG

IMG_9725.JPG

IMG_9728.JPG

The following day we strolled around KLCC Park, Sultan Abdul Samad Building, Merdeka Square, Suria KLCC, Titiwangsa Lake Garden Park and Time Square. The streets were very clean and we dropped by the Outlets Shop and bought some shoes and slippers. We also tried to ride the free bus heading to the Malls since the weather is too hot, the same here with Philippines. We only had limited time so we were not able to travel to Legoland or the Famous Penang a City in Malaysia or even Langkawi. On our fourth day we spent our time shopping and “Pasalubong” for our family.

IMG_9720.JPG

We had so much fun during our stay in Malaysia. We will probably go back as soon as this pandemic is over.

IMG_9730.JPG

IMG_9732.JPG

Stay tuned for the next travel post! 😘

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you ☺️

Thank you for the mention ☺️

Congratulations @morenatravels! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you for the mention ☺️

Very pretty, I was about to go to Malaysia from SG but the time was not enough and I can't stay longer. Kasayang but anyway naa pay next time. 😁😊

Oh Thank you, bitaw pd naa pay daghan time pd basta ma human lang ang pandemic maka travel napud ta ug balik.

Lageee, maynta jud or basta ma fully vaccinated na unya hassle free na mka travel push. 😊

true! In God's time ❤️ maka travel ra unya tag balik.

Yesss, let's all pray for that. 😊❤❤

🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻❤️❤️❤️

sana all nag date date sa malaysia😍

Ganda naman ng Petronas Tower, hope to travel soon... Nice pala sa Malaysia ang daming din tourist attractions.

Yeah, super nice. Hopefully ,this pandemic will be over so that we can all travel back na. ☺️

Absolutely Fantastic!

Indeed it is. ☺️

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

You from Malaysia

nope, i'm from the Philippines. I went there for vacation.